Kane tops Three Stars

Thursday June 10th, 2010

1. Patrick Kane, Blackhawks: After recording assists on two earlier goals, Kane scored the winner in overtime, a shot that sneaked under Flyers goalie Michael Leighton, sealing the 4-3 overtime victory and giving the 'Hawks their first Stanley Cup since 1961.

2. Scott Hartnell, Flyers: Hartnell battled for two gritty goals, banging in a rebound for a goal in the first period and then tying the game from the doorstep with 3:59 to play in the third period.

3. Patrick Sharp, Blackhawks: Sharp scored a key goal in the second period, beating Leighton from a tough angle to tie the game at 2-2 and thwart the Flyers' momentum. He finished plus-3 for the game.

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.