NBA Finals MVPs

NBA Finals MVPs
Year Player Team
2006 Dwyane Wade Miami
2005 Tim Duncan San Antonio
2004 Chauncey Billups Detroit
2003 Tim Duncan San Antonio
2002 Shaquille O'Neal L.A. Lakers
2001 Shaquille O'Neal L.A. Lakers
2000 Shaquille O'Neal L.A. Lakers
1999 Tim Duncan San Antonio
1998 Michael Jordan Chicago
1997 Michael Jordan Chicago
1996 Michael Jordan Chicago
1995 Hakeem Olajuwon Houston
1994 Hakeem Olajuwon Houston
1993 Michael Jordan Chicago
1992 Michael Jordan Chicago
1991 Michael Jordan Chicago
1990 Isiah Thomas Detroit
1989 Joe Dumars Detroit
1988 James Worthy L.A. Lakers
1987 Magic Johnson L.A. Lakers
1986 Larry Bird Boston
1985 Kareem Abdul-Jabbar L.A. Lakers
1984 Larry Bird Boston
1983 Moses Malone Philadelphia
1982 Magic Johnson L.A. Lakers
1981 Cedric Maxwell Boston
1980 Magic Johnson L.A. Lakers
1979 Dennis Johnson Seattle
1978 Wes Unseld Washington
1977 Bill Walton Portland
1976 JoJo White Boston
1975 Rick Barry Golden State
1974 John Havlicek Boston
1973 Willis Reed New York
1972 Wilt Chamberlain L.A. Lakers
1971 Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Milwaukee
1970 Willis Reed New York
1969 Jerry West L.A. Lakers
SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide—from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Andy Staples, Grant Wahl, and more—delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.