Fort Wayne, Santa Cruz set for D-League Finals rematch

The Fort Wayne Mad Ants go for their second straight championship, while the Santa Cruz Warriors will try again for their first when the NBA Development League Finals begin Thursday night.

It's a rematch of last year, when the Mad Ants swept the Warriors 2-0 as part of their league-record, 10-game postseason winning streak. They went 6-0 last year and have won all four games in this postseason, sweeping Maine and Canton.

Fort Wayne hosts Game 1 and the Warriors would host Game 2 and 3, if necessary. All the games will be televised on ESPN U.

The Warriors have reached the finals in all three seasons of their existence, falling to Rio Grande Valley in 2013.

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide—from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Andy Staples, Grant Wahl, and more—delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.