By Ben Golliver
May 21, 2014

San Antonio SpursTim Duncan (left), Manu Ginobili (center) and Tony Parker have won 111 playoff games together. (Nathaniel S. Butler/Getty Images)

SAN ANTONIO -- The Spurs' "Big 3" of Tim Duncan, Tony Parker and Manu Ginobili became the all-time winningest trio in NBA playoff history after San Antonio's 112-77 victory over Oklahoma City in Game 2 of the Western Conference finals on Wednesday.

Duncan, Parker and Ginobili have now won 111 postseason games since coming together during the 2002-03 season, moving them past the Lakers' Magic Johnson, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and Michael Cooper, who won 110 playoff games together from 1979-80 through 1988-89.

Johnson, Abdul-Jabbar and Byron Scott, who won 93 playoff games together, rank third on the list. The Celtics' Larry Bird, Kevin McHale and Robert Parish won 92 games together during the 1980s, good enough for fourth.

GALLERIES: Classic photos of Tony Parker; Classic photos of Tim Duncan

During their run together, Duncan, Parker and Ginobili have won three titles, made four finals appearances and advanced to the Western Conference finals six times. They now stand just two wins away from the 2014 finals.

San Antonio selected Duncan, who is now 38 years old, with the No. 1 pick in 1997, the 32-year-old Parker with the No. 28 pick in 2001, and the 36-year-old Ginobili with the No. 57 pick in 1999. Coach Gregg Popovich has presided over the Big 3's entire reign, which has included 12 straight seasons with a winning percentage of at least .610.


You May Like