By Ben Golliver
June 05, 2014

Rashard Lewis The Spurs started Rashard Lewis in Game 1. (Gary Dineen/NBA/Getty Images)

SAN ANTONIO -- The starting lineups are in and the 2014 NBA Finals are ready to tip.

The Spurs will start their traditional lineup: Tony Parker, Danny Green, Kawhi Leonard, Tim Duncan and Tiago Splitter. Parker will go despite an ankle injury that limited him in Game 6 of the Western Conference finals.

Coach Gregg Popovich started this lineup for every game of the playoffs until Game 3 of the conference finals against the Thunder, when he inserted Boris Diaw for Splitter.

Popovich declined to reveal his starting lineup during his pregame news conference.

The Heat will start Mario Chalmers, Dwyane Wade, LeBron James, Rashard Lewis and Chris Bosh. Coach Erik Spoelstra went to Lewis as a starter during the Eastern Conference finals against the Pacers after Chris Andersen suffered a thigh injury.

More NBA playoff coverage

2014 NBA Finals schedule, results | Staff predictions: Spurs or Heat?

FINALS PREVIEW: Legacies at stake in Heat vs. Spurs II | What to watch

VIDEO: Relive epic 2013 Finals between Heat-Spurs | No re-run in 2014

FINALS X-FACTORS: Parker’s injured ankle, Battier, Ginobili and more

JENKINS:  Adam Silver his own man | Anatomy of a Miracle: Allen’s three

SI ROUNDTABLE: How can LeBron still improve? | Knicks or Lakers job?

MORE: Oddsmaker favors … | Duncan on rematch: ‘We’ll do it this time’

PHOTOS: Greatest upsets NBA playoffs fashion  LeBron’s best playoff games

You May Like