Aaron Rodgers, J.J. Watt, DeMarco Murray headline 2014 NFL awards

1:03 | NFL
Green Bay Packers QB Aaron Rodgers named NFL MVP
Sunday February 1st, 2015

The NFL announced its 2014 awards on Saturday night, honoring Aaron Rodgers, J.J. Watt, DeMarco Murray and more.

The "NFL Honors" award show was hosted in Phoenix one day before Super Bowl XLIX. Comedian Seth Meyers hosted the event, which honored Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers, Houston Texans defensive end J.J. Watt, Dallas Cowboys running back DeMarco Murray and more.

Jerome Bettis, Junior Seau part of 2015 Pro Football Hall of Fame class

Here is the full list of honorees:

FedEx Air & Ground Players of the Year: Aaron Rodgers, quarterback, Green Bay Packers; Le'Veon Bell, running back, Pittsburgh Steelers

AP Offensive Rookie of the Year: Odell Beckham Jr., wide receiver, New York Giants

AP Offensive Player of the Year: DeMarco Murray, running back, Dallas Cowboys

USAA Salute To Service Award: Jared Allen, defensive end, Chicago Bears

AP Coach of the Year: Bruce Arians, Arizona Cardinals

Art Rooney Award: Larry Fitzgerald, wide receiver, Arizona Cardinals

AP Defensive Rookie of the Year: Aaron Donald, defensive tackle, St. Louis Rams

AP Assistant Coach of the Year: Todd Bowles, Arizona Cardinals

Don Shula HS Coach of the Year: Bruce Larson, Somerset (Wisconsin) High School

"Greatness on the Road" Award presented by Courtyard: Tony Romo, quarterback, Dallas Cowboys

AP Defensive Player of the Year: J.J. Watt, defensive end, Houston Texans

Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2015: Junior Seau, linebacker; Tim Brown, wide receiver; Jerome Bettis, running back; Charles Haley, defensive end/linebacker; Will Shields, guard; Bill Polian, contributor; Ron Wolf, contributor; Mick Tinglehoff, center

NFL.com Fantasy Player of the Year: Le'Veon Bell, running back, Pittsburgh Steelers

Deacon Jones Award: Justin Houston, outside linebacker, Kansas City Chiefs

AP Comeback Player of the Year: Rob Gronkowski, tight end, New England Patriots

Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year: Thomas Davis, linebacker, Carolina Panthers

Bridgestone Performance Player of the Year: Odell Beckham's one-handed, 43-yard touchdown catch against the Dallas Cowboys

AP Most Valuable Player: Aaron Rodgers, quarterback, Green Bay Packers

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.