Christian Petersen/Getty Images

Complete game information for Super Bowl XLIX between the New England Patriots and Seattle Seahawks.  

By SI Wire
December 30, 2014

New England Patriots vs. Seattle Seahawks

New England is making its sixth appearance in the Super Bowl in the last 14 seasons, while Seattle is trying to become the first team since the 2004 Patriots to win back-to-back championships.

Seattle overcame a 16-point deficit and five turnovers in the NFC championship, while New England made quick work of Indianapolis on their way to a 45-7 rout in the AFC championship game. Most of the buildup around the game has centered around the Patriots and the NFL's investigation of whether the footballs provided for the AFC championship were under-inflated.

You can follow the game with live stats and play-by-play here.

How to Watch

Details for Super Bowl XLIX are below:

Date: Feb. 1, 2015

Kickoff: 6:30 p.m. ET

Location: University of Phoenix Stadium, Glendale, Ariz.

Live stream: The game can be live streamed here.

TV coverage: NBC

Radio: For a list of Patriots affiliates, click here. For a list of Seahawks affiliates, click here.

Halftime show: Katy Perry

Playoff recaps


NFC Championship: Seahawks 28, Packers 22 (OT)

Russell Wilson threw a 35-yard touchdown to Jermaine Kearse just 3:19 into overtime to propel the Seahawks to their second straight Super Bowl appearance. The Seahawks were down 16-0 at the half and 19-7 with four minutes remaining before a one-yard Wilson touchdown run cut the lead to five. Seattle recovered the ensuing onside kick and Marshawn Lynch scored from 24 yards out with 1:24 remaining to give Seattle its first lead. Green Bay tied the game before time expired in regulation, but Seattle won the overtime coin toss, chose to receive and never let the Packers get the ball. Seattle won despite turning the ball over five times, including four interceptions by Wilson. Lynch carried the ball 25 times for 157 yards. The Packers, who only scored one touchdown on their three red zone attempts, had 309 yards of offense.

Divisional Round: Seahawks 31, Panthers 17

The Seahawks won their eighth-straight home playoff game as they pulled away from the Panthers in the fourth quarter to reach the NFC championship game for the second straight season. Russell Wilson threw for 268 yards and three touchdowns, and Jermaine Kearse caught three passes for 129 yards and a touchdown. Strong safety Kam Chancellor returned an interception 91 yards for a touchdown in the fourth quarter to seal the victory. Carolina quarterback Cam Newton had 246 yards passing and two touchdowns but was also picked off twice and sacked twice.


AFC Championship: Patriots 45, Colts 7

Tom Brady threw for 226 yards and three touchdowns, including one to offensive lineman Nate Solder as the Patriots took control in the second half and advanced to their third Super Bowl trip in the past seven seasons.  Patriots running LeGarrette Blount ran 30 times for 148 yards and three touchdowns, as New England scored three third quarter touchdowns to put the game away. Indianapolis turned the ball over three times, including Andrew Luck’s two interceptions. The game sparked controversy hours after its conclusion when it was reported the Patriots were being investigated for using underinflated footballs during the first half of the game.

Divisional round: Patriots 35, Ravens 31

Tom Brady went 33-of-50 for 367 yards, three touchdowns and one interception as the Patriots rallied from two separate 14-point deficits to advance to their fourth straight AFC Championship appearance. New England became the third team ever to come back from two separate 14-point deficits and win. Brady broke the NFL record by throwing for his 46th career playoff touchdown. The Patriots ran for only 14 yards, but they held the Ravens to 1-of-9 on third down and overcame four touchdowns by Joe Flacco and 129 rushing yards by Justin Forsett.

You May Like

Eagle (-2)
Birdie (-1)
Bogey (+1)
Double Bogey (+2)