Tom Brady ties record for most Super Bowl wins by a quarterback

Friday January 30th, 2015

Patriots quarterback Tom Brady tied Joe Montana and Terry Bradshaw as the only quarterbacks to win four Super Bowls with New England's 28-24 victory over Seattle on Sunday. Brady is now 4-2 in title games. 

Seahawks quarterback Russell Wilson was looking to win his second championship in as many attempts, which would have placed him in the company of Eli Manning, Bart Starr and others who are 2-0 in Super Bowls.

Only 11 quarterbacks have won multiple Super Bowls. 

Below is a list of the quarterbacks who have won Super Bowl titles -- entering 2015's contest -- sorted by most titles won. 

Name Team Super Bowls Won
Joe Montana 49ers 4 (XVI, XIX, XXIII, XXIV)
Terry Bradshaw Steelers 4 (IX, X, XIII, XIV)
Tom Brady Patriots 4 (XXXVI, XXXVIII, XXXIX, XLIX)
Troy Aikman Cowboys 3 (XXVII, XXVIII, XXX)
John Elway Broncos 2 (XXXII, XXXIII)
Roger Staubach Cowboys 2 (VI, XII)
Bob Griese Dolphins 2 (VII, VIII)
Ben Roethlisberger Steelers 2 (XL, XLIII)
Eli Manning Giants 2 (XLII, XLVI)
Bart Starr Packers 2 (I, II)
Jim Plunkett Raiders 2 (XV, XVIII)
Joe Namath Jets 1 (III)
Len Dawson Chiefs 1 (IV)
Johnny Unitas Colts 1 (V)
Ken Stabler Raiders 1 (XI)
Joe Theismann Redskins 1 (XVII)
Jim McMahon Bears 1 (XX)
Phil Simms Giants 1 (XXI)
Doug Williams Redskins 1 (XXII)
Jeff Hostetler Giants 1 (XXV)
Mark Rypien Redskins 1 (XXVI)
Steve Young 49ers 1 (XXIX)
Brett Favre Packers 1 (XXXI)
Kurt Warner Rams 1 (XXXIV)
Trent Dilfer Ravens 1 (XXXV)
Brad Johnson Buccaneers 1 (XXXVII)
Peyton Manning Colts 1 (XLI)
Drew Brees Saints 1 (XLIV)
Aaron Rodgers Packers 1 (XLV)
Joe Flacco Ravens 1 (XLVII)
Russell Wilson Seahawks 1 (XLVIII)
SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.