Pro Football Hall of Fame announces class of 2016

1:39 | NFL
Brett Favre headlines 2016 Pro Football Hall of Fame class
Sunday February 7th, 2016

The NFL announced nine new members of the Pro Football Hall of Fame on Saturday night, including longtime Packers quarterback Brett Favre and former Buccaneers and Colts head coach Tony Dungy.

During his 20-year career, Favre threw for 71,838 yards and 508 touchdowns, which both rank second in NFL history. He also holds the record for most career interceptions with 525 in his time with the Falcons, Packers, Jets and Vikings.

Dungy is a two-time Super Bowl champion, winning a ring with the Steelers in 1979 as a player and leading the Colts to the title in 2007.

Terrell Owens announces he did not make Hall of Fame

Eddie DeBartolo, Kevin Greene, Marvin Harrison, Orlando Pace, Ken Stabler and Dick Stanfel round out this year’s class.

– Kenny Ducey

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.