Here's your list of semifinalists



(Photo courtesy of Indianapolis Colts)

Talk of Fame Network

Fifteen offensive players -- including quarterback Kurt Warner and running backs Jerome Bettis and Terrell Davis -- comprise this year's 26 semifinalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2015. The list, announced Tuesday evening, was compiled after a vote of the Hall's 46-member board of selectors.

Normally, there are 25 semifinalists, but because there was a tie for the 25th spot, the list included one additional candidate. Another vote will reduce the group to 15 finalists, with the names announced in December.

The list of semifinalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2015 is as follows:

QB (1) -- Kurt Warner.

RB (4) -- Jerome Bettis; Roger Craig; Terrell Davis; Edgerrin James.

WR (4) -- Tim Brown; Isaac Bruce; Marvin Harrison; Torry Holt.

OL (5) -- Joe Jacoby; Mike Kenn; Kevin Mawae; Orlando Pace; Will Shields.

DL (1) -- Charles Haley.

LB (3) -- Kevin Greene; Karl Mecklenburg; Junior Seau.

DB (4) -- Steve Atwater; Ty Law; John Lynch; Darren Woodson.

PK (1) -- Morten Andersen.

Coach (3) -- Don Coryell; Tony Dungy; Jimmy Johnson.


NFL Stories