Minas Panagiotakis/Getty Images

CONCACAF conducted the draw for its 2015–16 Champions League on Friday night. See every group here.

By SI Wire
June 01, 2015

CONCACAF conducted the draw for its 2015–16 Champions League on Friday night, pairing the 24 teams that will compete in the federation's top tournament.

The teams are placed in eight groups of three, with the winner of each group advancing to the quarterfinals. The group stage will begin in August.

A Mexican club has won every tournament since 2006 and no MLS team has won since the L.A. Galaxy in 2000. 

Five MLS teams will compete in this edition of the Champions League—the Seattle Sounders, Vancouver Whitecaps, Galaxy, D.C. United and Real Salt Lake. The Sounders and Whitecaps were both drawn into Group F, along with Honduran side Olimpia. 

• USMNT's Jermaine Jones (groin) out of June friendlies

The full results of the draw are below:

Group A:
W Connection (TRI)
Deportivo Saprissa (CRC)
Santos Laguna (MEX)

Group B:
Isidro Metapan (SLV)
Herediano (CRC)
Tigres UANL (MEX)

Group C:
Verdes FC (BEL)
San Francisco FC (PAN)
Queretaro FC (MEX)

Group D:
Central FC (TRI)
Comunicaciones (GUA)
LA Galaxy (USA)

Group E:
Walter Ferretti (NIC)
Motagua (HON)
Club America (MEX)

Group F:
Vancouver Whitecaps (CAN)
CD Olimpia (HON)
Seattle Sounders (USA)

Group G:
Santa Tecla (SLV)
CSD Municipal (GUA)
Real Salt Lake (USA)

Group H:
Montego Bay United FC (JAM)
Arabe Unido (PAN)
D.C. United (USA)

You May Like