Bob Thomas/Popperfoto (via Getty Images)

Here's a list of the last 25 teams to win the Champions League. 

By SI Wire
June 05, 2015

The 2015 UEFA Champions League Final between Juventus and Barcelona will be held on June 6 at Olympiastadion in Berlin, Germany.

Juventus is looking for its first Champions League title since 1996, while Barcelona is looking for its first since 2011.

Last year, Real Madrid won its 10th title with a 4–1 victory over Atlético Madrid in Lisbon, Portugal. Real lost to Juventus 3–2 on aggregate in the Champions League semifinals this year, while Barcelona defeated Bayern Munich on aggregate to reach the final. 

The Champions League winners of the last 25 years can be found below. (Note: Before 1992, the competition was known as the European Cup.) 

2013–14: Real Madrid
2012–13: Bayern Munich
2011–12: Chelsea
2010–11: Barcelona
2009–10: Internazionale
2008–09: Barcelona
2007–08: Manchester United
2006–07: Milan
2005–06: Barcelona
2004–05: Liverpool
2003–04: Porto
2002–03: Milan
2001–02: Real Madrid
2000–01: Bayern Munich
1999–00: Real Madrid
1998–99: Manchester United 
1997–98: Real Madrid
1996–97: Borussia Dortmund
1995–96: Juventus
1994–95: Ajax
1993–94: Milan
1992–93: Marseille
1991–92: Barcelona
1990–91: Red Star Belgrade
1989–90: Milan

You May Like