Brian Bahr/Getty Images

Full match schedule for the U.S. in Group D play in the Women's World Cup.

By SI Wire
June 08, 2015

The United States women's national team is a member of Group D for the 2015 FIFA Women's World Cup in Canada.

Group D, which also includes Sweden, Australia and Nigeria, has been termed the "Group of Death" for this tournament. 

The U.S. opens group play on Monday by facing Australia. Full info on how to watch that game is here

The United States is looking to capture its first Women's World Cup since 1999. In 2011, the U.S. lost to Japan in the final in a penalty shootout. 

The full schedule for the U.S. in Group D is below.

Monday, June 8: vs. Australia at Winnipeg Stadium (7:30 p.m. ET)

Friday, June 12: vs. Sweden at Winnipeg Stadium (8 p.m. ET)

Tuesday, June 16: vs. Nigeria at BC Place (8 p.m. ET)

WAHL: Solo's domestic abuse case casts pall over USWNT

You May Like