Belgium releases its star-studded roster for Euro 2016

Tuesday May 31st, 2016

Eden Hazard, Kevin De Bruyne and Romelu Lukaku lead Belgium's final 23-man roster for Euro 2016, which was released on Tuesday.

Marc Wilmots's side will be without center back and captain Vincent Kompany but still boasts a side that will be among the favorites to lift the trophy in France.

Montreal Impact center back Laurent Ciman is in the fold for the Red Devils, along with Thibaut Courtois, Christian Benteke, Marouane Fellaini, Divock Origi and Radja Nainggolan.

Belgium is in arguably the toughest group at Euro 2016, along with Italy, Sweden and Republic of Ireland, and it opens play against the Azzurri on June 13.

Here is Belgium's squad in full:

GOALKEEPERS: Thibaut Courtois (Chelsea), Simon Mignolet (Liverpool), Jean-Francois Gillet (Catania)

DEFENDERS: Toby Alderweireld (Tottenham), Laurent Ciman (Montreal Impact), Jason Denayer (Manchester City), Jan Vertonghen (Tottenham), Christian Kabasele (Genk), Jordan Lukaku (Oostende), Thomas Meunier (Club Brugge), Thomas Vermaelen (Barcelona)

MIDFIELDERS: Marouane Fellaini (Manhcester United), Radja Nainggolan (Roma), Axel Witsel (Zenit), Mousa Dembele (Tottenham), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Dries Mertens (Napoli)

FORWARDS: Romelu Lukaku (Everton), Christian Benteke (Liverpool), Divock Origi (Liverpool), Yannick Ferreira Carrasco (Atletico Madrid), Michy Batshuayi (Marseille)

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide—from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Andy Staples, Grant Wahl, and more—delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.