The Seattle Sounders defeated Toronto FC Saturday, December 10, at TFC's BMO Field to claim Major League Soccer's 21st championship. In the league's first title game in which neither side was an original 1996 franchise, Seattle won on penalties to keep the trophy in the Pacific Northwest following rival Portland's triumph in 2015. With more than two decades of MLS in the books and two more teams entering the fray in 2017, take a look back at the league's kings, year by year.


You May Like