Winners Of MLB Gold Glove Awards Announced

Publish date:

The Major League Baseball Gold Glove awards were announced last night, recognizing the best defensive players at each position as voted upon by the managers and coaches in each league.

Here were the winners:

National League

P – Clayton Kershaw, Dodgers

C – Yadier Molina, Cardinals

2B – Brandon Phillips, Reds

SS – Tory Tulowitzki, Rockies

3B – Placido Polanco, Phillies

LF – Gerardo Parra, Diamondbacks

CF – Matt Kemp, Dodgers

RF – Andre Ethier, Dodgers

American League

P – Mark Buehrle, White Sox

C – Matt Wieters, Orioles

1B – Adrian Gonzalez, Red Sox

2B – Dustin Pedroia, Red Sox

3B – Adrian Beltre, Rangers

LF – Alex Gordon, Royals

CF – Jacoby Ellsbury, Red Sox