By Brendan Maloy
December 27, 2013

Aloha Stadium will host its 34th Pro Bowl This January. (Tom Dahlin/Getty Images) Aloha Stadium will host its 34th Pro Bowl this January. (Tom Dahlin/Getty Images)

The NFL released the players selected for the first "unconferenced" Pro Bowl on Friday.

Football Hall of Famers Jerry Rice and Deion Sanders will serve as team captains and will preside over the first ever Pro Bowl Draft in January, when they will choose their teams from the pool of Pro Bowl players which includes Peyton Manning, Tom Brady and Calvin Johnson.

The Pro Bowl will air live from Aloha Stadium in Hawaii on Jan. 26, one week prior to Super Bowl XLVIII.

BURKE: 2014 Pro Bowl snubs: Nick Foles, Knoshown Moreno among those shut out


Quarterback: Tom Brady, Patriots; Drew Brees, Saints;Peyton Manning, Broncos; Cam Newton, Panthers; Philip Rivers, Chargers; Russell Wilson, Seahawks.

Wide receiver: Antonio Brown, Steelers; Dez Bryant,Cowboys; Josh Gordon, Browns; A.J. Green, Bengals; Andre Johnson, Texans; Calvin Johnson, Lions; Brandon Marshall,Bears; Demaryius Thomas (Broncos).

Tackle: Branden Albert, Chiefs; Jason Peters, Eagles; Tyron Smith, Cowboys; Joe Staley, 49ers; Joe Thomas, Bronws; Trent Williams, Redskins.

Guard: Jahri Evans, Saints; Ben Grubbs, Saints; Mike Iupati, 49ers; Logan Mankins, Patriots; Louis Vasquez, Broncos; Marshal Yanda, Ravens.

Center: Ryan Kalil, Panthers; Alex Mack, Browns; Mike Pouncey, Dolphins; Max Unger, Seahawks.

Tight end: Jordan Cameron, Browns;Vernon Davis, 49ers; Jimmy Graham,Saints; Julius Thomas, Broncos.

Running back: Jamaal Charles, Chiefs;Matt Forte, Bears; Frank Gore, 49ers;Marshawn Lynch, Seahawks; LeSean McCoy, Eagles; Adrian Peterson,Vikings.

Fullback: Marcel Reece, Raiders; Mike Tolbert, Panthers.


Defensive end: Greg Hardy, Panthers;Cameron Jordan, Saints; Robert Quinn,Rams; Cameron Wake, Dolphins; J.J. Watt, Texans; Mario Williams, Bills.

Interior lineman: Gerald McCoy, Bucs;Haloti Ngata, Ravens; Dontari Poe,Chiefs; Justin Smith, 49ers; Ndamukong Suh, Lions; Kyle Williams, Bills.

Outside linebacker: John Abraham,Cardinals; Ahmad Brooks, 49ers; Tamba Hali, Chiefs; Justin Houston, Chiefs;Robert Mathis, Colts; Terrell Suggs,Ravens.

Inside/middle linebacker: NaVorro Bowman, 49ers; Vontaze Burfict, Bengals; Luke Kuechly,Panthers; Patrick Willis, 49ers.

Cornerback: Brandon Flowers, Chiefs; Brent Grimes, Dolphins; Joe Haden, Browns; Patrick Peterson,Cardinals; Darrelle Revis, Bucs; Richard Sherman, Seahawks; Aqib Talib, Patriots; Alterraun Verner,Titans.

Free safety: Jairus Byrd, Bills; Earl Thomas, Seahawks; Eric Weddle, Chargers.

Strong safety: Eric Berry, Chiefs; Kam Chancellor, Seahawks; Troy Polamalu, Steelers.

Special Teams

Punter: Brandon Fields, Dolphins; Johnny Hekker, Rams.

Placekicker: Matt Prater, Broncos; Justin Tucker, Ravens.

Punt returner: Antonio Brown, Steelers; Dexter McCluster, Chiefs.

Special teamer: Justin Bethel, Cardinals; Matthew Slater, Patriots.

You May Like