Singles champions

Wimbledon singles champions
Year Men Women
2007 Roger Federer Venus Williams
2006 Roger Federer Amelie Mauresmo
2005 Roger Federer Venus Williams
2004 Roger Federer Maria Sharapova
2003 Roger Federer Serena Williams
2002 Lleyton Hewitt Serena Williams
2001 Goran Ivanisevic Venus Williams
2000 Pete Sampras Venus Williams
1999 Pete Sampras Lindsay Davenport
1998 Pete Sampras Jana Novotna
1997 Pete Sampras Martina Hingis
1996 Richard Krajicek Steffi Graf
1995 Pete Sampras Steffi Graf
1994 Pete Sampras Conchita Martinez
1993 Pete Sampras Steffi Graf
1992 Andre Agassi Steffi Graf
1991 Michael Stich Steffi Graf
1990 Stefan Edberg Martina Navratilova
1989 Boris Becker Steffi Graf
1988 Stefan Edberg Steffi Graf
1987 Pat Cash Martina Navratilova
1986 Boris Becker Martina Navratilova
1985 Boris Becker Martina Navratilova
1984 John McEnroe Martina Navratilova
1983 John McEnroe Martina Navratilova
1982 Jimmy Connors Martina Navratilova
1981 John McEnroe Chris Evert Lloyd
1980 Bjorn Borg Evonne Goolagong Cawley
1979 Bjorn Borg Martina Navratilova
1978 Bjorn Borg Martina Navratilova
1977 Bjorn Borg Virginia Wade
1976 Bjorn Borg Chris Evert
1975 Arthur Ashe Billie Jean King
1974 Jimmy Connors Chris Evert
1973 Jan Kodes Billie Jean King
1972 Stan Smith Billie Jean King
1971 John Newcombe Evonne Goolagong
1970 John Newcombe Margaret Smith Court
1969 Rod Laver Ann Haydon Jones
1968 Rod Laver Billie Jean King
1967 John Newcombe Billie Jean King
1966 Manuel Santana Billie Jean King
1965 Roy Emerson Margaret Smith
1964 Roy Emerson Maria Bueno
1963 Chuck McKinley Margaret Smith
1962 Rod Laver Karen Hantze Susman
1961 Rod Laver Angela Mortimer
1960 Neale Fraser Maria Bueno
1959 Alex Olmedo Maria Bueno
1958 Ashley Cooper Althea Gibson
1957 Lew Hoad Althea Gibson
1956 Lew Hoad Shirley Fry
1955 Tony Trabert Louise Brough
1954 Jaroslav Drobny Maureen Connolly
1953 Vic Seixas Maureen Connolly
1952 Frank Sedgman Maureen Connolly
1951 Dick Savitt Doris Hart
1950 Budge Patty Louise Brough
1949 Ted Schroeder Louise Brough
1948 Bob Falkenburg Louise Brough
1947 Jack Kramer Margaret Osborne
1946 Yvon Petra Pauline Betz
1945 no tournament
1944 no tournament
1943 no tournament
1942 no tournament
1941 no tournament
1940 no tournament
1939 Bobby Riggs Alice Marble
1938 Don Budge Helen Wills Moody
1937 Don Budge Dorothy Round
1936 Fred Perry Helen Jacobs
1935 Fred Perry Helen Wills Moody
1934 Fred Perry Dorothy Round
1933 Jack Crawford Helen Wills Moody
1932 Ellsworth Vines Helen Wills Moody
1931 Sidney Wood Cilly Aussem
1930 Bill Tilden Helen Wills Moody
1929 Henri Cochet Helen Wills
1928 Rene Lacoste Helen Wills
1927 Henri Cochet Helen Wills
1926 Jean Borotra Kathleen McKane Godfree
1925 Rene Lacoste Suzanne Lenglen
1924 Jean Borotra Kathleen McKane
1923 William Johnston Suzanne Lenglen
1922 Gerald Patterson Suzanne Lenglen
1921 Bill Tilden Suzanne Lenglen
1920 Bill Tilden Suzanne Lenglen
1919 Gerald Patterson Suzanne Lenglen
1918 no tournament
1917 no tournament
1916 no tournament
1915 no tournament
1914 Norman Brookes Dorothea Lambert Chambers
1913 Anthony Wilding Dorothea Lambert Chambers
1912 Anthony Wilding Ethel Thomson Larcombe
1911 Anthony Wilding Dorothea Lambert Chambers
1910 Anthony Wilding Dorothea Lambert Chambers
1909 Arthur Gore Dora Boothby
1908 Arthur Gore Charlotte Cooper Sterry
1907 Norman Brookes May Sutton
1906 Laurie Doherty Dorothea Douglass
1905 Laurie Doherty May Sutton
1904 Laurie Doherty Dorothea Douglass
1903 Laurie Doherty Dorothea Douglass
1902 Laurie Doherty Muriel Robb
1901 Arthur Gore Charlotte Cooper Sterry
1900 Reggie Doherty Blanche Bingley Hillyard
1899 Reggie Doherty Blanche Bingley Hillyard
1898 Reggie Doherty Charlotte Cooper
1897 Reggie Doherty Blanche Bingley Hillyard
1896 Harold Mahoney Charlotte Cooper
1895 Wilfred Baddeley Charlotte Cooper
1894 Joshua Pim Blanche Bingley Hillyard
1893 Joshua Pim Charlotte Dod
1892 Wilfred Baddeley Charlotte Dod
1891 Wilfred Baddeley Charlotte Dod
1890 William Hamilton Lena Rice
1889 William Renshaw Blanche Bingley Hillyard
1888 Ernest Renshaw Charlotte Dod
1887 Herbert Lawford Charlotte Dod
1886 William Renshaw Blanche Bingley
1885 William Renshaw Maud Watson
1884 William Renshaw Maud Watson
1883 William Renshaw
1882 William Renshaw
1881 William Renshaw
1880 John Hartley
1879 John Hartley
1878 Frank Hadow
1877 Spencer Gore
SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide—from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Andy Staples, Grant Wahl, and more—delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.