Dec. 25, 1978
Dec. 25, 1978

Table of Contents
Dec. 25, 1978

Pro Football
Bowl Previews
Sportsman Of The Year
Sports Town
College Basketball
The Good Fight
19th Hole: The Readers Take Over


4—David Falconer
12, 13—(clockwise from top left) Heinz Kluetmeier, Tony Triolo, Manny Millan, James Drake, Walter Iooss Jr.
15—(clockwise from top left) Heinz Kluetmeier, Manny Millan, James Drake, Heinz Kluetmeier, George Long, Heinz Kluetmeier
27—Walter Iooss Jr.
28—Marvin E. Newman (top), Walter Iooss Jr. (bottom left), James Drake
29—Neil Leifer
30—Tony Tomsic
41—John McDermott
42, 43—Rich Clarkson (left), Evelyn Floret-Black Star (top). Jay Leviton-Atlanta (bottom left), Shelly Katz-Black Star
44, 45—(clockwise from top left) Steven Hanson, Grant M. Haller, Michael Salas, Evelyn Floret-Black Star, James Drake
46—Gerald R. Brimacombe (top), George Long
47—Carl Iwasaki
68—Tony Tomsic
101—Don Bartletti-San Diego Union, Kathleen Center, Campbell Commercial Photography, San Diego Union

This is an article from the Dec. 25, 1978 issue Original Layout