May 24, 1982
May 24, 1982

Table of Contents
May 24, 1982

The Islanders
NBA Playoffs
Sugar Ray Leonard
Indy Qualifying
The Red Sox
Pro Football
Track & Field
Horse Racing
19th Hole: The Readers Take Over


4—Lane Stewart
34, 35—Derik Murray
36, 37—John Iacono (left), Tony Triolo (bottom), Peter Read Miller
38, 39—Tony Triolo
40, 41—Ronald C. Modra
42—Andy Hayt
43—Peter Read Miller
44—Manny Millan
47—Tony Tomsic
48—Manny Millan
49—Jerry Wachter
51—Anthony Neste
52, 55—Manny Millan
56—Eric Schweikardt
58—George Tiedemann
61—Wayne Mioskowski
62—Ronald C. Modra
64—John Iacono (top), Dick Raphael
81—Ronald C. Modra
88—Tony Tomsic
94—John Iacono
96—Richard Mackson
97—Mickey Pfleger
98—Tony Triolo
101—Anthony Neste
102, 103—Ronald C. Modra
104—Manny Millan
105—Walter Iooss Jr.
106—Ronald C. Modra (top), Art Seitz
108—Focus On Sports (top), Steven E. Sutton
110—Walter Iooss Jr.
114—Jim Mahoney/The Dallas Morning News
116—Oscar Abolafia
135—M. David Sebold

This is an article from the May 24, 1982 issue Original Layout