Top 100 Poll

May 02, 2004

Should Cink have been penalized in the playoff at Hilton Head?

Yes.....22%
No......78%

Based on the percentage of Golf Magazine Top 100 Teachers who
responded

"The official let Cink improve his lie, so he shouldn't have been
penalized. But the rule isn't correct. You should not be able to
gain an advantage by hitting into a waste area."

--Jerry Mowlds, Pumpkin Ridge Golf Club, North Plains, Ore.

HOLE YARDS PAR R1 R2 R3 R4
OUT
HOLE YARDS PAR R1 R2 R3 R4
IN
Eagle (-2)
Birdie (-1)
Bogey (+1)
Double Bogey (+2)