With his victory on Sunday, Bubba Watson joins a short list of players who have won multiple majors since Tiger Woods's historic triumph at the 1997 Masters. Woods leads the way with 14, while Phil Mickelson is a distant second, with five. Here are the other players in the elite class.


Player Major
Ernie Els* 1997 U.S. Open, 2002 British, 2012 British
Vijay Singh 1998 PGA, 2000 Masters, 2004 PGA
Padraig Harrington 2007 British, 2008 British, 2008 PGA
Mark O'Meara 1998 Masters, 1998 British
Retief Goosen 2001 U.S. Open, 2004 U.S. Open
Angel Cabrera 2007 U.S. Open, 2009 Masters
Rory McIlroy 2011 U.S. Open, 2012 PGA
Bubba Watson 2012 Masters, 2014 Masters

*Previously won the 1994 U.S. Open