Canadian GP: When And How To Watch Qualifying

When and how to watch Qualifying for the Canadian Grand Prix.
Canadian Grand Prix
Canadian Grand Prix / Red Bull Content Pool

After two rain-soaked Free Practice sessions yesterday, the drivers are preparing for their third and final practice ahead of Qualifying later today.

Rain is predicted to continue throughout the weekend with a severe warning of thunderstorms. Due to the tricky weather conditions so far, it is difficult to interpret the timings from the first two practice sessions. Lando Norris topped the timesheets in Free Practice 1, whilst it was Fernando Alonso who went fastest in Free Practice 2.

Max Verstappen and Red Bull encountered issues during FP2 yesterday when the three-time champion's RB20 smelt of burning with smoke coming out of the rear. The team later confirmed it was an issue with the energy recovery system, which they will have been working to fix.

Here's your ultimate guide to watching Qualifying for the Canadian Grand Prix:

Saturday 8 June

Qualifying:

Local Time: 16:00 - 17:00
London: 21:00 - 22:00
Los Angeles: 13:00 - 14:00
New York: 16:00 - 17:00
Imola: 22:00 - 23:00
Tokyo: 05:00 - 06:00 (Sunday 9 June)
Shanghai: 04:00 - 05:00 (Sunday 9 June)

How to Watch the Canadian Grand Prix from Home

For fans watching from the United States, coverage of the Canadian Prix will be available through ESPN. They will be broadcasting the Sky F1 feed, making sure you don’t miss a moment of the action. Additionally, streaming via platforms like fuboTV and F1 TV will be available.

Viewers in the UK can catch all sessions live on Sky Sports F1, or stream through services like NowTV.


Published
Lydia Mee

LYDIA MEE

Lydia is the lead editor of F1 editorial. After following the sport for several years, she was finally able to attend the British Grand Prix in person in 2017. Since then, she's been addicted to not only the racing, but the atmosphere the fans bring to each event. She's a strong advocate for women in motorsport and a more diverse industry.