Skip to main content

Amirdrassil, the Dream’s Hope is World of Warcraft’s Patch 10.2 Raid

  • Amirdrassil, the Dream’s Hope is a 9-boss raid introduced in World of Warcraft: Dragonflight Patch 10.2.
  • The Amirdrassil Raid doesn’t open until November 14th, one week after Patch 10.2 goes live.
  • Amirdrassil, the Hope’s Dream is the next World Tree to bloom in Azeroth if the heroes of the Horde and Alliance can stop Fyrakk the Blazing.

Amirdrassil, the Hope’s Dream is the most recent raid to drop in World of Warcraft: Dragonflight with Patch 10.2. The raid will officially launch on November 14th with the Normal, Heroic and Mythic versions as well as Looking For Raid for Wing 1. For those who participate in the LFR versions, Wing 2, 3 and 4 will continue to roll out one week at a time.

Here is a quick overview of Amirdrassil, the Dream’s Hope and what you can expect from this Patch 10.2 Raid.

Amirdrassil Release Schedule

Like all previous raids in World of Warcraft, the Normal, Heroic and Mythic difficulties of the raid will be released one week after the patch. You can also expect the World First Race to be in full swing the moment it does.

The lowest difficulty, Looking For Raid, also starts the week after Patch Day on November 14th, but only the First Wing, Incarnate’s Wake, consisting of Gnarlroot, Igira the Cruel and Smolderon, will be available.

One new wing will be released each week thereafter with the final one, Wing Four: Fate of Amirdrassil releasing on December 5th. This final wing consists of Tindral Sageswift and Fyrakk.

The entrance for this raid can be found in northwestern Emerald Dream just above the Wellspring Life and to the south west of the Scorching Chasm on the map.

The Entrance to Amirdrassil, the Dream's Hope in World of Wacraft: Dragonflight's Patch 10.2.

The entrance to Amirdrassil, the Dream's Hope in World of Warcraft: Dragonflight.

The Story of Amirdrassil

Amirdrassill, the Dream’s Hope is a raid based around saving the next World Tree. World Tree’s are ancient, sacred trees connected to the Emerald Dream. There have been a few throughout the history of World of Warcraft, but they nearly always end up destroyed or connected to some great calamity or strife.

Amirdrassil has been nurtured and cared for within the Emerald Dream, and now it’s preparing to finally bloom and cross over into Azeroth proper. However, Fyrakk the Blazing, a Primal Incarnate seeks to destroy it and bathe the world in flames. Heroes from both sides of the Alliance and Horde must brave this new raid to stop him and give the new World Dream a chance to live.

The Bosses of Amirdrassil

Amirdrassil, the Dream’s Hope features 9 bosses throughout the raid separated into four wings.

Incarnates Wake, Wing One

The first wing of the raid consists of three bosses; Gnarlroot, Igira the Cruel and Smolderon.

Gnarlroot is the first boss of the raid and is an Ancient of War. He’s a massive elemental that used to once roam the areas of Darkshore and fought along Malfurion Stormrage in the Battle for Darkshore.

Igira the Cruel is the second boss of Amirdrassil and can be found in the Wellspring Atrium. She’s a giant that uses blistering spears to restrict the movement of her foes and can ignite areas of her chamber with Marked for Torment.

Smolderon, the Fire Lord, is the final boss of Wing One. He is an Elemental Lord of fire and master of the Firelands. He was given the title by the Earthen Ring during the third invasion of the Burning Legion, but went missing shortly thereafter.

Molten Incuson, Wing Two

The second wing of the raid has two bosses located in it. Volrocoss and Larodar.

Volcoross is a massive, serpent-like beast in Amirdrassil. They’re located in the Scorched Hall of the Amirdrassil raid and it is said they have coiled themselves around the Emerald Dream in an attempt to devour it whole.

Larodar, Keeper of the Flames, was captured by the Druids of the Flame and corrupted with fire magic. Players confronted him with Shandris’ Feathermoon before he teleported away to the Emerald Dream.

The serpent Volcoross in Amirdrassill, the Dream's Hope Raid in World of Warcraft: Dragonflight.

Volcoross in Amirdrassil, the Dream's Hope Raid.

The Viridian Weave, Wing Three

The third wing of the raid is home to the Council of Dreams and Nymue. Wing’s Two and Three can actually be tackled in order. But those participating in Looking For Raid will have to wait a week longer for this wing.

The Council of Dreams has three members that all join in during the fight; Urctos a werebear, Aerwynn a dryad and a faerie dragon named Pip. As Defenders of the Amirdrassil, players will have to overcome the trickery of Pip, the brute strength of Urctos and the wisdom of Aerwynn.

Nymue, Weaver of the Cycle, is old and was placed here when the Titans Eonar and Freya originally shaped the Emerald Dream. Nymue’s responsibilities include enforcing and protecting the Order of the Emerald Dream.

Nymue, a boss in the Amirdrassil Raid in World of Warcraft: Dragonflight.

Nymue, Weaver of the Cycle.

Fate of Armirdrassil, Wing Four

The final two bosses of Amirdrassil are Tindral Sageswift and Fyrakk the Blazing.

Tinder Sageswift, Seer of the Flame, is a druid that will fight players in multiple forms. He’s the penultimate boss in the Amirdrassil Raid before Fyrakk. He joined Fyrakk’s cause in hopes of restoring immortality to the kaldorei.

Fyrakk the Blazing is the final and ultimate boss of Amirdrassil. One of the Primal Incarnates who lead the Primalists, Fyrakk's only goal is power and burning everyone and everything around him. If his goals are realized and the heroes of the Horde and Alliance fail, Amirdrassil, the Dream’s Hope will burn.

Amirdrassil Raid Rewards

Players will be braving the newest raid in World of Warcraft: Dragonflight for two reasons, but one reason will keep them coming back more than the first. The first reason is of course, to see the continuation of the expansion's narrative.

Best Loot in Amirdrassil

But the other reason is the loot. The item level of loot starts at 441 in LFR Wing One and goes up to 489 in Mythic difficulty from Fyrakk the Blazing. Players can also obtain their class specific Tier Sets from bosses, 2 mounts, 2 Dragonriding customizations, 3 Druid Form customizations and much more.

For the Tier Gear, Helms come from Tindral, Shoulders from Smolderon, Chest pieces from Nymue, Gloves from Igira and Legs from Larodar.