Skip to main content

Early Signing Day in Mississippi: Where the top prospects have signed

Here's a look at the high school prospects from Mississippi who have taken advantage of the early signing period

The NCAA's early signing period offers football prospects in Mississippi a chance to sign their national letter of intent from Wednesday, Dec. 20 to Friday, Dec. 22, ahead of the normal signing in February.

Each year, more and more prospects have chosen to utilize the early period, and the class of 2024 is no exception.

Here's a look at where the some of the top prospects in the state have officially signed. (This list will be updated)

  • Isaiah Autrey, OL, Itawamba AHS — Oklahoma
  • Elijah Baker, OL, Hattiesburg — Tulane
  • Jacob Bradford, DL, St. Stanislaus — Louisiana Tech
  • Patrick Broomfield, DB, Clarksdale — Ole Miss
  • Ziron Brown, OL, Bay High — Stanford
  • Tyler Carter, DL, Vicksburg — South Alabama
  • Fred Clark, LB, Winona — Mississippi State
  • Kahnen Daniels, RB, West Point — Florida
  • Damarion Darby, DB, Jeff Davis County — South Alabama
  • Chris Davis, RB, Picayune — Stanford
  • William Echols, DL, Houston — Ole Miss
  • Amarion Fortenberry, DB, Columbia — South Alabama
  • Xavier Gayten, RB, Brookhaven — Mississippi State
  • Jathan Hatch, RB, Biggersville — Louisville
  • Terrance Hibbler, DL, Holmes County Central — Mississippi State
  • Damari Jefferson, WR, Oak Grove — Southern Miss
  • Reid Jesiolowski, TE, Hartfield Academy — Southern Miss
  • Chris Jones, LB, Hartfield Academy — Southern Miss
  • T.J. Lockhart, OL, Winona — Mississippi State
  • A.J. Maddox QB, Oak Grove — Ole Miss
  • Kai McClendon, DL, Gulfport — Mississippi State
  • Tylan McNichols, DB, Newton County — UAB
  • Caleb Moore, DL, Oak Grove — Southern Miss
  • Jalen Owens, DE/LB, Oak Grove — Southern Miss
  • Trey Petty, QB, Starkville — Illinois
  • Julius Pope, ATH, South Panola — Arkansas
  • John Randle Jr., OL, Horn Lake — Purdue
  • Jeffery Rush, DL, Pascagoula — Ole Miss
  • Luke Stewart, K, Oak Grove — Southern Miss
  • Jamonta Waller, DL, Picayune — Auburn
  • John White, QB, Madison-Ridgeland Academy — Southern Miss
  • Noreel White, WR, St. Martin — Ole Miss
  • P.J. Woodland, DB, Oak Grove — LSU