Skip to main content

Here are the 4A SPSL first team, second team and honorable mention selections for the spring of 2021 basketball season, as voted on by the coaches:

SPSL South most valuable player: Jackson Grant, Olympia, sr.

Co-coaches of the year: John Kiley, Olympia and Pat Mullen, Emerald Ridge


F Jackson Grant, Olympia, sr.

G Connor Drinkwine, Emerald Ridge, sr.

G Parker Gerrits, Olympia, soph.

G Jerry Hayes, Emerald Ridge, sr.

G Joshua Wood, Graham-Kapowsin, jr.

F Luke Holcomb, Puyallup, sr.


C Josh Pemberton, Emerald Ridge, sr.

G Isaac Looker, Rogers of Puyallup, jr.

G Elijah Cain, Graham-Kapowsin, soph.

F Marquis Robinson, Emerald Ridge, soph.

F Donovan Franklin, Rogers of Puyallup. jr.


F Amari Ross, Graham-Kapowsin, sr.

G Alfredo Ramirez-Cortes, Olympia, sr.

F Hayden Lovett, Puyallup, sr.

G Zach Swanson, Olympia, sr.

F Andreas Engholm, Olympia, soph.

G Jerrell Terry, Bethel, sr.

G Marquel Thomas, Puyallup, sr.

G Spencer Barnes, Rogers of Puyallup, jr.

G Jackson Yoder, Rogers of Puyallup, soph.

G Ben Hunter, Emerald Ridge, jr.

SPSL North most valuable player: Tyce Paulsen, Curtis, soph.

Coach of the year: Jake Jackson, Sumner


G/F Tyce Paulsen, Curtis, soph.

G/F Champ Spencer, Sumner, sr.

G Zoom Diallo, Curtis, fr.

G Nic Ferencko, Bellarmine Prep, jr.

G Tommy Hanly Bellarmine Prep, jr.

G Zack Toglia, Gig Harbor, sr.


G Ethan Canion, Sumner, jr.

G Asher Raquiza, Gig Harbor, jr.

F Henry Wiggins, Bellarmine Prep, jr.

F Luke Browne, Gig Harbor, soph.

G Ty Edwards, Sumner, jr.


G Ethan Canion, Sumner, jr.

G Devin Whitten, Curtis, fr.

G Cinque Maxwell, Curtis, soph.

G Miles Jimenez, Bellarmine Prep, sr.

F Peyton Wing, Sumner, jr.

F Nathan Voliva, Sumner, sr.

G Will Landram, Gig Harbor, soph.

C Connor Chalich, Sumner, jr.

G Trent Williams, Curtis, jr.

G Tayshawn Haygood, South Kitsap, soph.

G Marcus Douglas, Peninsula, jr.