Publish date:

Plan Accordingly: Hogs Release Full Schedule for 2022 Baseball Season

After missing last year, Arkansas returns to North Little Rock, goes to Round Rock, Texas, for early series.

With 14 of the first 17 games at Baum-Walker Stadium, Arkansas' 2022 baseball season was released Wednesday afternoon.

It features 54 regular-season games, including 10 conference series and a much-anticipated return to Dickey-Stephens Park in North Little Rock.

The defending SEC champions will open the season, the 100th in history, hosting Illinois State in a three-game series (Feb. 18-20).

The Hogs’ first of two trips to minor league ballparks during the 2022 campaign comes the following weekend at the Round Rock Classic (Feb. 25-27) in Round Rock, Texas.

Arkansas will play Indiana, Stanford and Louisiana at Dell Diamond, home to the Texas Rangers’ Triple-A affiliate Round Rock Express, on FloBaseball.

The Razorbacks’ non-conference slate at Baum-Walker Stadium also consists of weekend series against Southeastern Louisiana (March 4-6) and UIC (March 10-13).

Recommended Articles

Midweek opponents making the trip to Fayetteville include Grambling (March 15-16) and Missouri State (May 3) as well as four in-state foes: Little Rock (March 29-30), UCA (April 5), UAPB (April 12-13) and Arkansas State (April 19-20).

Notably, Arkansas will return to Dickey-Stephens Park in North Little Rock, Ark., after a two-year hiatus to square off against UCA (April 26).

Prior to the pandemic-affected 2020 and 2021 seasons, the Hogs had played a non-conference game at the home of the Seattle Mariners’ Double-A affiliate Arkansas Travelers every year since 2010.

Dave Van Horn, the reigning SEC Coach of the Year, and the Razorbacks begin SEC play at home against Kentucky (March 18-20) and host Mississippi State (April 1-3), LSU (April 14-16), Ole Miss (April 29-May 1) and Vanderbilt (May 13-15) later in the year. The Hogs will go on the road to play at Missouri (March 25-27), at Florida (April 8-10), at Texas A&M (April 22-24), at Auburn (May 6-8) and at Alabama (May 19-21).

The SEC Tournament (May 24-29), meanwhile, returns to Hoover Metropolitan Stadium in Hoover, Ala, for the 23rd postseason in a row and the 25th time in history.

All games and times are subject to change for TV designations, which will be announced at a later date.