Skip to main content

Seven Blackshirts were honored Tuesday as the Big Ten Conference announced All-Big Ten accolades for the 2021 season.

Cornerback Cam Taylor-Britt earned second-team honors from both the coaches and the media. This is the second straight year Taylor-Britt has made second team.

Nickel back JoJo Domann earned second-team All-Big Ten from the coaches and third-team from the media.

Five Huskers earned honorable-mention recognition. Defensive linemen Damion Daniels and Ben Stille, linebacker Luke Reimer and safety Deontai Williams were selected by both the coaches and media, while Marquel Dismuke was selected honorable mention by the coaches.

Read More

All-Big Ten specialists were also announced Tuesday, but none landed in Lincoln.

Several individual Big Ten awards were also given out, though none were earned by Huskers:

  • Dungy-Thompson Humanitarian Award: Malcolm Jenkins, Ohio State
  • Ford-Kinnick Leadership Award: Pat Richter, Wisconsin
  • Nagurski-Woodson Defensive Player of the Year: Aidan Hutchinson, Michigan
  • Hayes-Schembechler Coach of the Year (coaches vote): Mel Tucker, Michigan State
  • Dave McClain Coach of the Year (media vote): Mel Tucker, Michigan State
  • Smith-Brown Defensive Lineman of the Year: Aidan Hutchinson, Michigan
  • Butkus-Fitzgerald Linebacker of the Year: Leo Chenal, Wisconsin
  • Tatum-Woodson Defensive Back of the Year: Riley Moss, Iowa
  • Bakken-Andersen Kicker of the Year: Jake Moody, Michigan
  • Eddleman-Fields Punter of the Year: Jordan Stout, Penn State
  • Rodgers-Dwight Return Specialist of the Year: Charlie Jones, Iowa

The Big Ten will announce offensive selections Wednesday. Go to this link for the complete list of Tuesday's honorees.