Skip to main content

Diablo 4 Leaderboards and The Gauntlet Guide

Diablo 4 just had one of its most requested features added in Season 3, leaderboards. Here's your guide to The Gauntlet and how Diablo 4 leaderboards work.

Diablo 4 has had a rough start, not unlike its predecessor Diablo 3. One of the most requested features missing at the launch of Diablo 4 was a leaderboard to show off player's competitive prowess. On March 5th 2024 Blizzard released The Gauntlet, a "fixed layout, non-linear dungeon that changes weekly" for players to run.


Your score and leaderboard position, at the end of each eight-minute dungeon run is dependent on how many monsters were slain and chests opened, with both of these activities rewarding Proofs of Might. Running over to score-based pillars littered throughout the dungeon can increase your Proofs of Might gain to maximize your score. These score-based pillars will either respawn recently slain monsters or give you a multiplier to Proofs of Might dropped from enemies.

Each week, the dungeon layout is transformed and your score is placed on a weekly leaderboard which you can be sorted and filtered.

Suggested Preparations

  • World Tier 4 unlocked
  • A Gauntlet layout overview to optimize your pathing
  • Full Ancestral tier items
  • Max Glyphs for your build
  • Level 100 for peak optimization through Paragon Points
  • Build enhancing Uber Uniques (farmed from Duriel)

Be wary upon entering The Gauntlet if you have not yet completed a level 70 Nightmare Dungeon. While you can enter The Gauntlet as soon as you get to World Tier 4, the monsters inside are suited for endgame ready builds. Monster levels start at 100 and bosses inside are level 124. For reference, a tier 46 Nightmare Dungeon has level 100 enemies, and a tier 70 Nightmare dungeon has level 124 enemies.

Dying in The Gauntlet is not advised, as you'll lose a third of all earned Proofs of Might and must run back to recover them.


At the end of each run, 4 random items from a minor cache will be dropped into your inventory automatically. At the weekly reset every Tuesday at 8 AM PST, depending on your seal rank the week prior, will see you receive up to 4 caches. Earning the Seal of the Worthy will give you 4 "Cache of the Worthy" containing solely 925 power level items.

Diablo 4 Gauntlet Seal of the Worthy

Diablo 4 Season of the Construct Seal of the Worthy Rewards 

Diablo 4 Gauntlet Cache of the Worthy

Diablo 4 Gauntlet Reward - Cache of the Worthy

Diablo 4 Gauntlet Seal Ranks

  • Seal of the Blooded
  • Seal of the Steadfast
  • Seal of the Iron-Willed
  • Seal of the Worthy

The score to receive for each seal rank will change each week, depending on your class and The Gauntlet layout. Players that have reached any of the top 100 leaderboard spots at the end of any week will receive a Conqueror's Crest Mount Trophy. The top 10 players in any ladder will have their name and character added to the permanent "Hall of the Ancients" board.

Diablo 4 Conqueror's Crest Mount Trophy

Diablo 4 Conqueror's Crest Cosmetic Mount Trophy