Skip to main content

How to Catch All DLC Exclusive Pokémon in Scarlet & Violet The Teal Mask DLC

A new DLC means new Pokémon being introduced for the first time to the PokéDex. Here is everything you need to know about finding every new Pokemon in Pokemon Scarlet & Violet The Teal Mask.

Spoiler warning for The Teal Mask content ahead. If you don’t want to learn details about the DLC make sure to finish it before reading this article

The Teal Mask DLC has recently graced Pokémon fans with exclusive Pokémon that can only be captured in the land of Kitakami, although some are easy to find others require a set of steps to be done before any encounter can even be done. In this guide, you will find every bit of information necessary to find and catch all DLC exclusive Pokémon.


Dipplin apple pokemon Teal Mask

Dipplin is a Grass and Dragon Pokémon introduced as the third Pokémon possibility on Applin’s evolutionary chain. The first step to getting your own Candy Apple Pokémon is to capture an Applin, this Pokémon could already be found in the Paldea region featured in the base game however you can also find it on different parts of Kitakami, one of the easiest ones being Apple Hills to the left of the main city.

Similar to the other evolutionary options to evolve Applin into a Dipplin you must use an Apple item on it, this time it is the Syrupy Apple which can easily be found on the side of the house at Mossfell Confluence which is the only building to the very bottom-right side of the map in Kitakami. You can buy as many Syrupy Apples as you want for 500 Pokémon dollars.

Poltchageist & Sinistcha (Counterfeit & Artisan forms)

Poltchageist and Sinistcha are both Grass and Ghost Pokémon and were first introduced on the official Pokémon YouTube channel. Poltchageists can be found in various places through Kitakami such as Mossfell Confluence, and Reveler’s Road as well as fixed spawns such as in Apple Hills.

Sinistcha can be found in two different forms: the Counterfeit form and the Artisan form. The Artisanform is a lot rarer and the only way to identify between the two in the wild is by finding an “authenticity stamp” on the underside of the Pokémon.

The only way for you to acquire a Sinistcha is to either find one in a tera raid or by evolving a Poltchageist, to do so you must use the Unremarkable Teacup if your Poltchageist is the Counterfeit form or a Masterpiece Teacup if it is the Artisan form. The Unremarkable Teacup can be found in a cave near the left depression in Paradise Barrens while the Masterpiece Teacup is found in a cave in the bottom-left part of the Timeless Woods which is blocked by a sleeping Snorlax. Both teacups are also part of the reward list of the Ogre Oustin’ minigame but are not commonly dropped.

Bloodmoon Ursaluna

Bloodmoon Ursaluna from Teal Mask DLC

One of the most exciting Pokémon introduced in The Teal Mask is the Bloodmon variation of Ursaluna. To encounter this Pokémon you must first complete a questline which can be started by speaking to Perrin, a photographer who can be found at the left-side exit of Mossui Town. She’ll ask you to obtain 150 Pokémon in the Kitakami PokéDex. After doing so speak to her again and you will have to defeat her in a battle.

After defeating her, she will tell you about The Bloodmoon Beast and ask you to help her in finding this Pokémon. Go to the Timeless Wood where you’ll meet with Perrin once again and have to battle a wild Ariados, defeat it and you will be able to start a minigame in which you must take photos of 10 Pokémon. When all Pokémon have been photographed you will get Ursaluna’s location.


The main legendary Pokémon of the DLC is called Ogerpon. Your first introduction to this Pokémon will be fairly early in the storyline however to have the chance to capture it you must fully complete the main storyline which is straightforward and shouldn’t be much of a challenge if you are using fully leveled Pokémon.

Ogerpon can also transform itself into different forms, each can be achieved by equipping a Mask item given to you after capturing Ogerpon. Here are the names of all the masks followed by the type in which Ogerpon will be utilized: Cornerstone Mask (Rock), Hearthflame Mask (Fire), and Wellspring Mask (Water).

The Loyal Three (Okidogi, Munkidori, and Fezandipiti)

The Loyal Three new pokemon

Similarly to Ogerpon, you must complete the main storyline of The Teal Mask DLC before having the chance to capture this SubLegendary Pokémon. Each of these Pokémon will be in the same exact place they were during the storyline when you had to face them in Titam Form, this time they will be of normal size and can be captured.