Sooners' season opener tonight postponed due to COVID-19 positives and contact tracing

OU had a home game scheduled with UTSA and a road game Saturday at UCF, but both games are now postponed indefinitely
Author:
Publish date:

Oklahoma’s home game tonight with UTSA and the Sooners’ game at UCF on Saturday have been postponed.

OU announced via Twitter at 1:28 Wednesday afternoon that OU has paused organized team activities due to positive COVID-19 tests and contact tracing.

Makeup dates have not been announced.

2020-21 Oklahoma Basketball Schedule

  • UTSA, Nov. 25 (Wed) (PPD)
  • at UCF, Nov. 28 (Sat) (PPD)
  • Florida, Dec. 2 (Wed)
  • * at TCU, Dec. 6 (Sun)
  • at Xavier, Dec. 9 (Wed) +
  • Florida A&M, Dec. 12 (Sat)
  • Houston Baptist, Dec. 19 (Sat)
  • * Texas Tech, Dec. 22 (Tue)
  • * West Virginia, Jan. 2 (Sat)
  • * at Baylor, Jan. 6 (Wed)
  • * at Kansas, Jan. 9 (Sat)
  • * TCU, Jan. 12 (Tue)
  • * at Oklahoma State, Jan. 16 (Sat)
  • * Kansas State, Jan. 19 (Tue)
  • * Kansas, Jan. 23 (Sat)
  • * at Texas, Jan. 26 (Tue)
  • Alabama Jan. 30, (Sat) ^
  • * at Texas Tech, Feb. 1 (Mon)
  • * Iowa State, Feb. 6 (Sat)
  • * Baylor, Feb. 10 (Wed)
  • * at West Virginia, Feb. 13 (Sat)
  • * Texas, Feb. 16 (Tue)
  • * at Iowa State, Feb. 20 (Sat)
  • * at Kansas State, Feb. 23 (Tue)
  • * Oklahoma State, Feb. 27 (Sat)

(bold = home)

* Big 12 Conference game

^ Big12/SEC Challenge

+Big12/Big East Battle