Skip to main content

Joe Burrow, LSU Dominate Clemson and Win CFP National Championship

Publish date:
Video Rating:
Video Duration:

For the first time since 2007, the LSU Tigers are college football’s national champions. Heisman trophy winner Joe Burrow showed great poise leading his team back after falling behind for the first time all season by double digits. On the other side of the field Clemson suffered its first defeat in 29 games. SI College Football writer Laken Litman shares with Ryan Asselta her thoughts on LSU’s historic season, and how they were able to contain Clemson’s Trevor Lawrence.