Skip to main content

A dozen former Husker athletes and coaches were honored Friday as the 2020 and 2021 classes of the Nebraska Athletic Hall of Fame were inducted. The honorees:

2020: Amanda Burgoyne (bowling, 2004-07), Eric Crouch (football, 1997-2001), Sam Francis (football and track and field, 1935-37), Maurtice Ivy (women’s basketball, 1985-88), Jordan Larson (volleyball, 2005-08) and volleyball head coach Terry Pettit (1977-99). | Bios

2021: Therese Alshammar (women’s swimming & diving, 1998-99), Jordan Burroughs (wrestling, 2007-11), Bob Cerv (baseball and men’s basketball, 1947-50), Kelsey Griffin (women’s basketball, 2006-10), Larry Jacobson (football, 1969-71) and Cathy Noth (volleyball, 1981-84). | Bios

“To be recognized by the school you went to 50 years ago, it’s really a nice honor and I appreciate it,” said Jacobson, who won the Outland Trophy during his senior season in 1971, when he and his teammates won their second consecutive national championship.

A photo gallery is viewable at this link, and you can watch the full ceremony below:

Read More

The two classes will also be honored during Saturday night's Nebraska-Northwestern football game at Memorial Stadium in Lincoln.

More photos and video