Notre Dame led the ACC in first-team All-ACC honors and had a total of nine players selected either first or second team, according to voters from the Associated Press.

All five starters along the offensive line were named to the first or second-team, with left tackle Liam Eichenberg, left guard Aaron Banks and right guard Tommy Kraemer all earning first-team honors.

Right tackle Robert Hainsey and center Jarrett Patterson were named second-team selections. Running back Kyren Williams was also named to the All-ACC second-team.

Defensively, linebacker Jeremiah Owusu-Koramoah and safety Kyle Hamilton were named first-team All-ACC performers, and cornerback Nick McCloud was named to the second-team.

Notre Dame was second among all teams with the nine selections, trailing only the 10 from Clemson. The Tigers, however, only had nine players total selected, but running back Travis Etienne was named a second-team All-ACC running back and also the second-team all-purpose player.

Head coach Brian Kelly was named coach of the year and Owusu-Koramoah was named the defensive player of the year.

To comment below be sure to sign up for a FREE Disqus account, which you can get HERE.


Become a premium Irish Breakdown member, which grants you access to all of our premium content, our premium message board and gets you a FREE subscription to Sports Illustrated! Click on the link below for more


Be sure to stay locked into Irish Breakdown all the time!

Join the Irish Breakdown community!
Subscribe to the Irish Breakdown podcast on iTunes.
Subscribe to the Irish Breakdown YouTube channel.
Follow me on Twitter: @CoachD178
Follow me on Parler: @BryanDriskell
Like and follow Irish Breakdown on Facebook

Sign up for the FREE Irish Breakdown daily newsletter