Skip to main content

1A Washington state all-tournament basketball teams in Yakima: Zillah's Nic Navarre and Nooksack Valley's Devin Coppinger are MVPs

Leopards' big man and Pioneers' point guard leads respective teams to WIAA championships

YAKIMA - Here are the 2024 Class 1A all-tournament boys and girls teams voted on by media members in attendance for the WIAA championships.


Zillah's Nic Navarre is defended by a pair of Lynden players during Thursday night's game at the SunDome Shootout in Yakima, Wash.


MVP: Nic Navarre, Zillah
Was a rebound short in the championship game from  having a third double-double


Jeremiah Wright, Lynden Christian

Kaiden Wilson, Seton Catholic

Tanner Goldsmith, Freeman

Amare Breedlove, Anni Wright

Dekker Van De Graaf, Zillah


Martin Kaupanger, Annie Wright

Alex McLeery-Brown, Seattle Academy

Gannon Dykstra, Lynden Christian

Reggie Lester, Annie Wright

Daniel Schneider, Riversidw


2023-24 Washington high school girls basketball, WIAA semifinals: Wapato vs. Nooksack Valley


MVP: Devin Coppinger,  Nooksack Valley
Scored 27 points, and sank game-winning free throws


Ashlan Bryant, Deer Park

Trin Wheeler, Wapato

Grace Hintz, Lynden Christian

Kaleo Anderson, King's


Tana Hoekama, Nooksack Valley

Brianna Talley, Cashmere

Kobe Johnson, Wapato

Avery Haff, Lakeside

Brooklyn Coe, Deer Park

Rylee Darnold, Lakeside