Skip to main content

BREAKING - Cowboys NFL Schedule Release OFFICIAL: All Games, Dates, Times

The 17-game regular season looks to some like an "easy'' one ...
  • Author:
  • Publish date:

FRISCO - The NFL has milked this thing for every drop of drama, with the schedule release on Thursday now making the Dallas Cowboys' 2022 plans official - plans that include the preseason slate as well.

Now we know.

DALLAS COWBOYS 2022 SEASON SCHEDULE

(All Kickoffs Dallas Time)

DATE PRESEASON (TV) KICKOFF

Sat., Aug. 13 at Denver (KTVT/CBS11) 8:00 p.m.

Sat., Aug. 20 at LA Chargers (KTVT/CBS11) 9:00 p.m.

Aug. 26-28 SEATTLE (KTVT/CBS11) TBD

DATE REGULAR SEASON (TV) KICKOFF

Sun., Sept. 11 TAMPA BAY (NBC) 7:20 p.m.

Sun., Sept. 18 CINCINNATI (CBS) 3:25 p.m.

Mon., Sept. 26 @ N.Y. Giants (ESPN/ABC) 7:15 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 2 WASHINGTON (FOX) Noon

Sun., Oct. 9 @ LA Rams (FOX) 3:25 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 16 @ Philadelphia (NBC)* 7:20 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 23 DETROIT (CBS) Noon

Sun., Oct. 30 CHICAGO (FOX) Noon

Sun., Nov. 6 Bye

Scroll to Continue

No image description

russ zeke dak
Play

Cowboys at Broncos GAMEDAY: No Dak or Zeke - Preview, Odds, Who's Playing?

Saturday will be the first time Dallas' rookies take the field.

kearse diggs
Play

Cowboys at Broncos: Injury Status for Anthony Barr, Trevon Diggs & Jayron Kearse

You might be ready for some (preseason) football ... but Anthony Barr, Trevon Diggs and Jayron Kearse might not be.

4C842100-4E5E-4321-A133-C3560CFBBF63
Play

Cowboys Vs. Broncos: Dallas Ex RB Signs

Updated by the minute, our Cowboys NFL Free Agency and Trade Tracker: News and views on the roster-building effort

Sun., Nov. 13 @ Green Bay (FOX) 3:25 p.m.

Sun., Nov. 20 @ Minnesota (CBS) 3:25 p.m.

Thurs., Nov. 24 N.Y. GIANTS (FOX) 3:30 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 4 INDIANAPOLIS (NBC)* 7:20 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 11 HOUSTON (FOX) Noon

Sun., Dec. 18 @ Jacksonville (FOX) Noon

Sat., Dec. 24^ PHILADELPHIA (FOX) 3:25 p.m.

Thur., Dec. 29 @ Tennessee (Prime Video) 7:15 p.m.

Sat/Sun. Jan. 7/8 @ Washington (TBD) TBD ...

Tp some, the 17-game regular season looks to some like an "easy'' one ...

Mike-McCarthy-Bizarre-Monkey-Butt-Motivational-Tactics-Left-Lasting-Impression-Jerry-Jones
Cowboys - Diggs Giants
dak line

Easy? That depends ...

CBS released a graphic Tuesday of the strength of schedule based on opponent 2021 win percentage for all 32 teams. Tied in last place were the Cowboys and the Commanders, whose 2022 opponents have combined win percentage of .462. from last year.

Can Dallas benefit by playing in the "NFC Least," and then repeat as division champs, a rarity in the NFC East? That's the idea, but there are pockets of this schedule that have great challenges.

Dallas will face the Super Bowl champion Los Angeles Rams at SoFi Stadium next season along with the Super Bowl runner-up Cincinnati Bengals at home. Along with those two conference champs (the tough part) and the annual home-and-away meetings with the usual division suspects (the so-called easy part), Dallas is slated to face the Bears, Lions, Bucs, Colts, Texans at home and the Vikings, Jaguars, Titans and Packers on the road.

Want the latest in breaking news and insider information on the Dallas Cowboys? Subscribe to the Daily Cowboys SI Newsletter with Mike Fisher now!

Follow FishSports on Twitter

Follow Cowboys / Fish on Facebook

Subscribe to the Cowboys Fish Report on YouTube for constant daily Cowboys live-stream podcasts and reports!