Skip to main content

Who Will Take Top Seat at 2023 PBR Team Championship?

With four events left in the 2023 PBR team series, who will lead the march to Las Vegas to win it all?

As the PBR team series heads into the final month of competition before the PBR team championship in Las Vegas at the T-Mobile Arena, the Austin Gamblers currently lead the pack. 

However, there are still four events left to go before the top seat at the 2023 finals is determined. 

The PBR team series began July 24-25 in Cheyenne, WY and will end Oct. 20-22 in Las Vegas. The 11-event season includes a homestead event hosted by all eight teams: 

  • Kansas City Outlaws 
  • Nashville Stampede
  • Austin Gamblers
  • Oklahoma Freedom
  • Missouri Thunder
  • Carolina Cowboys
  • Arizona Ridge Riders
  • Texas Rattlers

The Austin Gamblers have had an outstanding year with 13 event wins and $725,499 in total winnings. Jose Vitor Leme leads the team stats with 12 out of 17 bulls covered and three 90-point rides. 

However, the Kansas City Outlaws and Oklahoma Freedom are not far off their heels. Both having 9 event wins; the Kansas City Outlaws have total winnings of $583,041 and Oklahoma Freedom has $406,749 won.

As most PBR spectators know, the race for the 2023 team series is far from over. The teams still have to compete at: 

  • Thunder Days Sept. 15-17 in Ridgedale, MO
  • Cowboy Days Sept. 22-24 in Greensboro, NC
  • Ridge Rider Days Sept. 29 - Oct. 1 in Glendale, AZ
  • Rattler Days Oct. 6-8 in Fort Worth, TX. 

With just five weeks left in the team series season, riders are already gearing up for the Unleash The Beast campaign to begin Nov. 10-11th in Tucson, AZ. 40 of the worlds best bull riders are set to ride in 25 cities across the United States to determine who will be the next PBR World Champion, crowned in May 2024 in Arlington, TX.