Warriors’ Draymond Green gets ref to admit he was wrong about foul

Wednesday February 10th, 2016

It appears Golden State Warriors power forward Draymond Green got a referee to admit he was wrong about foul call during the team’s game against the Rockets on Tuesday.

Green was unhappy when the ref called a foul on him after he blocked a layup attempt by Patrick Beverly. As he has done many times this season, Green argued with the ref over the call.

However, the official’s response was a bit unusual. In a vine of the argument, it appears as if the ref told Green that he was incorrect about the foul.

The referee did not change his call, but he also did not call technical foul on Green for the confrontation. Green has already racked up 11 technicals this season, many of which have been the result of his being argumentative on the court.

PRINCE: Fisher’s firing is the latest change in the Carmelo era

Green is averaging 14.3 points, 9.6 rebounds, and 1.3 blocks per game this season. The Warriors will look to continue their 10 game win streak when they take on the Suns on Wednesday.

[h/t SB Nation]

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.