By Stu Hackel
August 02, 2013
The Capitals and Rangers will now both be a part of the new eight-team Metropolitan division.
Patrick McDermott /Getty Images

The divisional personalities that emerged in the 1980s helped erase the criticism some had of the league using proper names to designate its groupings. If they emerge again, perhaps that's how we'll all get past fretting over the title of "Metropolitan Division."

You May Like