2024 John Deere Classic Final Payouts, Prize Money, Winnings: Davis Thompson Wins $1,440,000

The University of Georgia product won for the first time on the PGA Tour with a tournament-record performance.
Davis Thompson got his first PGA Tour win at the John Deere Classic.
Davis Thompson got his first PGA Tour win at the John Deere Classic. / Joseph Cress-USA TODAY Sports

This week's John Deere Classic began on the Fourth of July and, yes, there were fireworks.

The gauntlet was thrown down immediately with Hayden Springer firing a 59 in the first round at TPC Deere Run. The 27-year-old pro became the 14th player to break 60 on the PGA Tour, and the annual birdie fest in the Quad Cities was on.

Davis Thompson was the last man standing, winning at a tournament-record 28 under par for his first PGA Tour win. The University of Georgia product shot 63-67-62-64 in taking home the first-place check of $1,440,000. He also qualified for the upcoming British Open, as did C.T. Pan with his T2 finish (and higher world ranking).

Also of note, amateur Luke Clanton also tied for second for his second straight top-10 finish, a feat last seen on the PGA Tour in 1958.

Here are the final payouts from the John Deere Classic:

WIN. Davis Thompson, 28 under: $1,440,000

T2. Michael Thorbjornsen, Luke Clanton (a), C.T. Pan; 24 under: $712,000

T5. Ben Griffin, Carson Young; 23 under: $360,000

T7. Denny McCarthy, Andrew Novak, Hayden Springer, Eric Cole, Aaron Rai; 21 under: $252,400

T12. Sungjae Im, Brendon Todd, Harry Hall, Chan Kim, Sami Valimaki; 20 under: $171,600

17. Seamus Power, 19 under: $138,000

T18. Ben Silverman, Keith Mitchell; 18 under: $126,000

T20. Kevin Yu, Mac Meissner, Jhonattan Vegas; 17 under: $106,000

T23. Jason Day, Lucas Glover, J.J. Spaun; 16 under: $83,600

T26. Zach Johnson, Max Greyserman, Rico Hoey, Jordan Spieth; 15 under: $64,200

T30. J.T. Poston, Pierceson Coody; 14 under: $56,000

T32. Chesson Hadley, Mark Hubbard; 13 under: $51,200

T34. Sam Stevens, Robby Shelton, Adam Svensson, Hayden Buckley, Joshua Creel, S.H. Kim, Patrick Rodgers, Sam Ryder, Doug Ghim, Bryce Garnett; 12 under: $39,200

T44. Chandler Phillips, Trace Crowe; 11 under: $29,200

T46. Ben Taylor, Kevin Streelman, Adrien Dumont de Chassart, Joel Dahmen, Zac Blair, Kevin Dougherty; 10 under: $23,280

T52. James Hahn, Jake Knapp, Ryo Hisatsune, Stewart Cink, Nico Echavarria, Blaine Hale Jr., Bill Haas, Ben Kohles, Dylan Frittelli; 9 under: $18,924.45

T61. David Lipsky, Austin Smotherman, Bud Cauley, Scott Gutschewski, Beau Hossler, Sepp Straka, Roger Sloan, Henrik Norlander, Thorbjorn Olesen, Kyle Westmoreland, Kevin Chappell; 8 under: $17,194.54

72. Wilson Furr, 7 under: $16,240

T73. Justin Lower, Justin Suh; 6 under: $16,000

T75. Matt NeSmith, Ryan Palmer; 5 under: $15,680

77. Lee Hodges, 4 under: $15,440

Published |Modified
John Schwarb


John Schwarb is the senior golf editor for Sports Illustrated whose career has spanned more than 25 years covering sports. He’s been featured on ESPN.com, PGATour.com, The Golfers Journal and Tampa Bay Times. He’s also the author of The Little 500: The Story of the World's Greatest College Weekend. A member of the Golf Writers Association of America, John is based in Indianapolis.