Connor McDavid wins Hart Trophy: Full NHL Awards Show winners

1:08 | NHL
2017 NHL Awards roundup
Thursday June 22nd, 2017

The 2017 NHL Awards were held at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas on Wednesday night with the expansion draft also being held for the addition of the Vegas Golden Knights.

Edmonton Oilers center Conor McDavid was the winner of the Hart Trophy after winning the scoring title with his league-high 100 points off 30 goals and 70 assists. The Oilers reached the postseason for the first time in 11 years.

Actor Joe Manganiello hosted the awards show. 

Below is a full list of the awards and the finalists. Each winner is bolded:

Hart Trophy (awarded to the league MVP): Connor McDavid, Sidney Crosby, Sergei Bobrovsky.

Norris Trophy (awarded to the best defenseman): Brent Burns, Erik Karlsson, Victor Hedman

Vezina Trophy (awarded to the best goaltender): Sergei Bobrovsky, Braden Holtby, Carey Price.

Calder Trophy (awarded to the top rookie): Auston Matthews, Patrik Laine, Zach Werenski.

Selke Trophy (awarded to the best defensive forward): Ryan Kesler, Patrice Bergeron, Mikko Koivu.

Lady Byng Trophy (awarded to the​ most gentlemanly forward): Johnny GaudreauVladimir TarasenkoMikael Granlund.

Masterton Trophy (awarded to the dedication / perseverance): Craig Anderson, Andrew Cogliano, Derek Ryan.

Ted Lindsay Award (awarded to the MVP as voted by the players): Brent Burns, Sidney Crosby, Connor McDavid.

Jack Adams Award (awarded to the best coach): Mike Babcock, Todd McLellan, John Tortorella.

General Manager of the Year: Peter Chiarelli, Pierre Dorion, David Poile.

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.