MLS announces All-Star First XI to face Man United

Major League Soccer announced Tuesday the 2010 MLS All-Star First XI. The 11 players will be joined by 10 coaches' picks and two Commissioner's selections, which will be announced on Monday, July 19, to complete the 2010 MLS All-Star team's 23-man roster.

In the 15th annual midsummer event, the MLS All-Stars will face the English Premier League side Manchester United in the 2010 AT&T MLS All-Star Game at Reliant Stadium, in Houston, Texas, on Wednesday, July 28 at 8:30 p.m. ET.

MLS All-Star First XI

Goalkeeper: Donovan Ricketts (L.A. Galaxy).

Defenders: Omar Gonzalez (L.A. Galaxy), Chad Marshall (Columbus Crew), Jamison Olave (Real Salt Lake).

Midfielders: Dwayne De Rosario (Toronto FC), Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Marco Pappa (Chicago Fire), Javier Morales (Real Salt Lake), Guillermo Barros Schelotto (Columbus Crew).

Forwards: Edson Buddle (L.A. Galaxy), Landon Donovan (L.A. Galaxy).

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.