Monday July 27th, 2015

There was plenty of upheaval in the off-season for the Buffalo Bills, who finished second in the AFC East at 9-7 last season and missed the playoffs for the 15th consecutive season. New head coach Rex Ryan joins the franchise after being fired by the Jets, and brings with him significant turnover in on-field personnel.

Buffalo dealt linebacker Kiko Alonso to Philadelphia for running back LeSean McCoy and signed tight end Charles Clay away from divisional rival Miami. The Bills brought in receiver Percy Harvin and quarterbacks Matt Cassell and Tyrod Taylor along with fullback Jerome Felton. The team also signed defensive end Jerry Hughes to a long-term deal.

Though Buffalo lost Alonso and fellow linebacker Brandon Spikes, the defense returns plenty of talent. It will likely be the offense—which could rely heavily on how much quarterback EJ Manuel has improved, or if not, who takes his place in the lineup—that will have to step up to lead this group to the postseason.

Schedule (all times ET)

Friday, July 31: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Saturday, August 1: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Sunday, August 2: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Monday, August 3: 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.​ (ticket required)

Wednesday, August 5: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Thursday, August 6: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Friday, August 7: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Saturday, August 8: 7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. (ticket required)

Monday, August 10: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 11: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Wednesday, August 12: 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. (ticket required)

Sunday, August 16: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Monday, August 17: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (ticket required, joint practice with Cleveland Browns)

Tuesday, August 18: 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. (ticket required, joint practice with Cleveland Browns)

Saturday, August 22: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Sunday, August 23: 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. (ticket required)

Tuesday, August 25: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Location

St. John Fisher College, Rochester N.Y.

Tickets

Attendance is free. Tickets are required for all evening practices. Call 1-877-BB-TICKS for ticket info.

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide - from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Seth Davis, and more - delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.