Adam Scott's playoff win at Augusta National is caddie Steve Williams' 14th major and third Masters title. (Getty Images)
Steve Williams, fresh off helping Adam Scott win the Masters, gave an interview to New Zealand's 3news upon the caddie's return to New Zealand that included some frank discussion of Tiger Woods' controversial second-round drop.
After recalling Scott's final round and playoff win, Williams is asked his thoughts on Woods' dalliance with the rules on the 15th hole (about 12 minutes into the video). A diplomatic Williams first points out he didn't have all the facts in front of him, and gives several reasons why he could understand how Woods -- his former employer -- would take an incorrect drop, and believes he did not intentionally circumvent the rules. Despite those qualifiers, Williams believes the rules should have been upheld and Woods should have been disqualified.