Skip to main content

March Madness season is upon us. The first part of the festivities are conference championships and they're underway already with the Big South, Patriot League, Atlantic Sun and Horizon League tipping off their respective tournaments on Tuesday. 

At play are 32 guaranteed bids to the dance for each tournament winner.

The SEC tournament tips off in Nashville on Wednesday, March 11, with the top four seeds all getting a bye into the quarterfinals. The top seed was earned by Kentucky, which won the regular season outright over Auburn and LSU. The tourney will run through Sunday, when a champion will be crowned just a few hours before the 2020 NCAA tournament field of 68 is revealed. 

Last year's SEC tourney was won by Auburn, which went on to reach the Final Four in the Big Dance, beating the Wildcats along the way.

Screen Shot 2020-03-05 at 11.32.50 AM

SEC Tournament Schedule (all times ET):

First Round: Wednesday, March 11:

7:00 p.m.: No. 13 Georgia vs. No. 12 Ole Miss (Game 1)
9:30 p.m.: No. 14 Vanderbilt vs. No. 11 Arkansas (Game 2)

SI Recommends

Second Round: Thursday, March 12:

12 p.m.: No. 9 Alabama vs. No. 8 Tennessee (Game 3)
2:30 p.m.: Winner of Game 1 vs. No. 5 Florida (Game 4)
7:00 p.m.: Winner of Game 2 vs. No. 7 Texas A&M (Game 5)
9:30 p.m.: No. 6 South Carolina vs. Game 2 winner (Game 6)

Quarterfinals: Friday, March 13:

1:00 p.m.: Winner of Game 3 vs. No. 1 Kentucky (Game 7)
3:30 p.m.: Winner of Game 4 vs. No. 4 Mississippi State (Game 8)
7:00 p.m.: Winner of Game 5 vs. No. 2 Auburn (Game 9)
9:30 p.m.: Winner of Game 6 vs. No. 3 LSU (Game 10)

Semifinals: Saturday, March 14:

1:00 p.m.: Winner of Game 9 vs. Winner of Game 8 (Game 11)
3:00 p.m.: Winner of Game 10 vs. Winner of Game 11 (Game 12)

Championship: Saturday, March 15:

1:00 p.m.: Winners of the semifinal games (Game 13)