2020–21 College Football Bowl Game Schedule: Matchups, Dates, Kickoff Times and TV Channels


After enduring plenty of bumps throughout this unprecedented regular season, college football has finally reached bowl season.

Games are set to start on Dec. 21 with the Myrtle Beach Bowl and run through the College Football Playoff national championship on Jan. 11. 

After this year's regular-season schedule has been in constant flux amid the COVID-19 pandemic, the bowl season slate also has been modified. The Redbox, Pinstripe, Sun and Holiday bowls are among a group of at least 10 games that have been canceled. Several schools, including Boston College and Pittsburgh, have already elected not to play in bowl games this winter, allowing players to go home for the holidays after the trying regular season.

No. 1 Alabama, No. 2 Clemson, No. 3 Ohio State and No. 4 Notre Dame will compete for the national championship after the playoff selection committee announced its final ranking. The Crimson Tide and Fighting Irish will meet in the Rose Bowl while Clemson and Ohio State will play in the Sugar Bowl. 

This list will be updated as matchups continue to be scheduled.

Check out the full bowl season schedule below:

Dec. 21:

  • Myrtle Beach Bowl: North Texas vs. Appalachian State, Brooks Stadium (Conway, S.C.), 2:30 p.m. ET, ESPN 

Dec. 22:

  • Idaho Potato Bowl: Nevada vs. Tulane, Albertsons Stadium (Boise, Idaho), 2:30 p.m., ESPN
  • Boca Raton Bowl: UCF vs. BYU, FAU Stadium (Boca Raton, Fla.), 7 p.m. ET, ESPN

Dec. 23:

  • New Orleans Bowl: Georgia Southern vs. Louisiana Tech, Mercedes-Benz Superdome (New Orleans), 3:30 p.m. ET, ESPN
  • Montgomery Bowl: Memphis vs. FAU, Cramton Bowl (Montgomery, Ala.), 7 p.m. ET, ESPN or ESPN2

Dec. 24:

  • New Mexico Bowl: Hawai'i vs. Houston, Toyota Stadium (Frisco, Tex.), 3:30 p.m. ET, ESPN

Dec. 25:

  • Camellia Bowl: Marshall vs. Buffalo, Cramton Bowl (Montgomery, Ala.), 7 p.m. ET, ESPN or ESPN2

Dec. 26:

  • Gasparilla Bowl: TBD vs. UAB, Raymond James Stadium (Tampa), noon ET, ABC
  • Cure Bowl: Coastal Carolina vs. Liberty, Camping World Stadium (Orlando), noon ET, ESPN
  • First Responder Bowl: UTSA vs. Louisiana, Gerald J. Ford Stadium (Dallas), 3:30 p.m. ET, ABC
  • LendingTree Bowl: Western Kentucky vs. Georgia State, Ladd-Peebles Stadium (Mobile, Ala.), 3:30 p.m. ET, ESPN

Dec. 29:

  • Cheez-It Bowl: Miami (FL) vs. Oklahoma State, Camping World Stadium (Orlando), 5:30 p.m. ET, ESPN
  • Alamo Bowl: Texas vs. Colorado, Alamodome (San Antonio, Tex.), 9 p.m. ET, ESPN

Dec. 30:

  • Mayo Bowl: Wisconsin vs. Wake Forest, Bank of America Stadium (Charlotte, N.C.), noon ET, ESPN
  • Music City Bowl: TBD vs. TBD, Nissan Stadium (Nashville), 3:30 p.m. ET, ESPN
  • Cotton Bowl Classic: Oklahoma vs. Florida, AT&T Stadium (Arlington, Tex.), 7:15 p.m. ET, ESPN

Dec. 31:

  • Armed Forces Bowl: Amon G. Carter Stadium (Fort Worth, Tex.), noon ET, ESPN
  • Liberty Bowl: Army vs. West Virginia, Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium (Memphis), 4 p.m. ET, ESPN
  • Arizona Bowl: Ball State vs. San Jose State, Arizona Stadium (Tucson, Ariz.), 4 p.m. ET, CBSSN
  • Texas Bowl: TCU vs. Arkansas, NRG Stadium (Houston), 8 p.m. ET, ESPN

Jan. 1: 

  • Peach Bowl: Cincinnati vs. Georgia, Mercedes-Benz Stadium (Atlanta), 12:30 p.m. ET, ESPN
  • Citrus Bowl: Auburn vs. Northwestern, Camping World Stadium (Orlando), 1 p.m. ET, ABC
  • Rose Bowl (College Football Playoff semifinal): No. 1 Alabama vs. No. 4 Notre Dame, AT&T Stadium (Arlington, Texas), 5 p.m. ET, ESPN
  • Allstate Sugar Bowl (College Football Playoff semifinal): No. 2 Clemson vs. No. 3 Ohio State, Mercedes-Benz Superdome (New Orleans), 8:45 p.m. ET, ESPN

Jan. 2:

  • Gator Bowl: North Carolina State vs. Kentucky, TIAA Bank Field (Jacksonville, Fla.), noon ET, ESPN
  • Outback Bowl: Raymond James Stadium (Tampa), 12:30 p.m. ET, ABC
  • Fiesta Bowl: Oregon vs. Iowa State, State Farm Stadium (Glendale, Ariz.), 4 p.m. ET, ESPN
  • Orange Bowl: UNC vs. Texas A&M, Hard Rock Stadium (Miami Gardens, Fla.), 8 p.m. ET, ESPN

Jan. 11: 

  • College Football Playoff national championship game: Hard Rock Stadium (Miami Gardens, Fla.), 8 p.m. ET, ESPN