Cheerleader of the Week

Publish date:

Name: Kristine MayleHometown: Smithfield, OHSchool: Ohio UniversityYear: SeniorMajor: Chemical Engineering

Click here to see photos of Kristine in action.

I love my school, but I almost went to:I never applied anywhere else. I visited Ohio University and knew it was perfect.

My best physical feature is:My eyes. I love their unique color and that the color can change depending on what I wear.

If I had to watch one movie on loop for ever, it would be:Hitch or any romantic comedy.

If you looked at the "most played" songs on my iPod, you'd see a lot of:Ingram Hill, Granian, Train and Sister Hazel.

My worst habit is:Bting my fingers when I am nervous.

My gameday superstitions are:To not talk bad about the other team before the game, karma always gets me when I do that. And before every home game the girl cheerleaders sit on the boys' shoulders and touch the bottom of the Richland Avenue Bridge as we come back from Tail Great Park.

I'd love to trade places for a day with:No one. I love my life the way it is.

The talent I'd most like to have that I don't possess is:Painting and being creative in general.

These three things top my bucket list:1. Make a significant contribution to the medical community dealing with tissue regeneration and targeted drug delivery.

2. Be known as an "expert" in some field or company.

3. Travel Europe, especially visiting Scotland, Italy, France, Ireland and Spain.

I'd want my last meal to be:Cheese raviolis with marinara sauce.

The most embarrassing thing that's ever happened to me during a game is:During the cheerleader alumni game my freshman year as we were running the team out, one of the male alumni cheerleaders ran out in the opposite direction and hit into me. He knocked me down in the middle of the field as the team was running out behind me. Luckily, I was able to get up and continue running without too much of a problem.

Three things I'd take to a desert island are:I would take my best friend, because she would be the most fun person to be stranded with. I would take my 5-year-old chocolate lab puppy, since he makes me so happy. And finally I would take some good books to read while I was there to pass time.

My favorite sport and professional sports teams are:My favorite sport to watch is basketball and I don't have a favorite professional team.

My one guilty pleasure is:Ice cream. I love plain vanilla from my family's ice cream shop, or Apple Pie ice cream at Cold Stone Creamery.

My celebrity crush is:L.L. Cool J.

Five people I'd like to have dinner with (living or dead) are:I would like to have dinner with my three grandfathers, Sam, Charlie and Jack and also my great-grandmothers, Elizabeth and Clara.

My friends would be surprised to know that I:Was very much a tomboy growing up. My neighbors/best friends were boys growing up, so I give them credit for my athleticism, competitiveness and love for the outdoors.

The next risk I want to take is:Moving to another state to complete graduate school in biomedical engineering.

The reality show I'd do best on is:Real World/Road Rules Challenge.

The worst date I've ever been on was:Luckily, I've never been on a bad date yet.