NBA Finals schedule 2017: Warriors-Cavs dates, times, TV info

2:00 | More Sports
These are the 10 most valuable franchises in sports
Thursday May 25th, 2017

The NBA Finals begin June 1, and the Golden State Warriors are back for the third year in a row. They’ll take on the winner of the Cleveland Cavaliers and Boston Celtics in a series that could be decided on Thursday night.

Below is the full schedule for this year’s Finals. The Warriors swept the Spurs to advance to the Finals, and the Cavaliers took care of the Celtics in five games, wrapping up with a 135–102 win on Thursday.

This is the third straight year the Warriors and Cavs will face off in the Finals, with Golden State winning in 2015 and Cleveland rallying back down 3–1 in 2016. Golden State has yet to lose a playoff game this year, and Cleveland has lost just once.

All games will be broadcast nationally on ABC.

*Denotes if necessary

Golden State vs. Cleveland                                                Local     EDT      Broadcast

Game 1 – Thursday June 1, Cleveland at Golden State        6:00PM  9:00PM      ABC/R

Game 2 – Sunday June 4, Cleveland at Golden State           5:00PM  8:00PM      ABC/R

Game 3 – Wednesday June 7, Golden State at Cleveland     9:00PM  9:00PM      ABC/R

Game 4 – Friday June 9, Golden State at Cleveland             9:00PM  9:00PM      ABC/R

Game 5* – Monday June 12, Cleveland at Golden State       6:00PM  9:00PM      ABC/R

Game 6* – Thursday June 15, Golden State at Cleveland     9:00PM  9:00PM      ABC/R

Game 7* – Sunday June 18, Cleveland at Golden State        5:00PM  8:00PM      ABC/R

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.