What Teams Have Never Won the Super Bowl?

There is at least one team in each division that has not won the Super Bowl yet.
Publish date:

Update: This post has been updated to reflect the Eagles winning Super Bowl LII, bringing the number of franchises without a Super Bowl title down to 12. 

There are 12 NFL franchises that have not won a Super Bowl.

The Bengals, Bills, Browns, Cardinals, Chargers, Falcons, Jaguars, Lions, Panthers, Texans, Titans and Vikings have not won a Super Bowl in their history. The Browns, Jaguars, Lions and Texans have never reached the Super Bowl.

Among the nine teams that have played in a Super Bowl, five have appeared multiple times. The Falcons were the last team in the group to appear in a Super Bowl, playing against the Patriots in Super Bowl LI. Atlanta led 28-3 at one point late in the third quarter but went on to blow the biggest lead in Super Bowl history, losing 34-28 in overtime.

The Jaguars and Vikings both made their conference championships last season, but another team without a Super Bowl ring—the Eagles—ended up winning Super Bowl LII.