Patrick Mahomes, Aaron Rodgers Highlight 2021 Pro Bowl Rosters

Publish date:

Chiefs star quarterback Patrick Mahomes and Packers star quarterback Aaron Rodgers highlight the 2021 AFC and NFC Pro Bowl rosters, respectively, which were both released Monday evening.

Mahomes led all players in balloting for the 2021 Pro Bowl, followed by Seahawks quarterback Russell Wilson, Titans running back Derrick Henry, Chiefs tight end Travis Kelce and the aforementioned Rodgers.

The roster selections are determined by the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group’s vote counts one-third toward determining the 88 All-Star players. 

The Seahawks, Chiefs, Packers and Ravens each had seven players selected to the Pro Bowl.

This year's crop of players received the acknowledgment in-name-only, as the literal Pro Bowl Game will not take place due to the COVID-19 pandemic. 

The Pro Bowl was originally slated to be played in Las Vegas at Allegiant Stadium on Jan. 31. Instead, the 2022 Pro Bowl will be awarded to Las Vegas.

According to NFL Network, in lieu of an actual contest, the league is working with EA Sports to create a series of virtual programming, including creating a virtual Pro Bowl game with 2021 Pro Bowl players playing within Madden NFL 21.

Below are this year's rosters:


AFC (* Denotes Starter)


  • QB Patrick Mahomes* Chiefs
  • QB Josh Allen Bills
  • QB Deshaun Watson Texans
  • RB Derrick Henry* Titans
  • RB Nick Chubb Browns
  • RB Josh Jacobs Raiders
  • WR Tyreek Hill* Chiefs
  • WR Stefon Diggs* Bills
  • WR Keenan Allen Chargers
  • WR A.J. Brown Titans
  • TE Travis Kelce* Chiefs
  • TE Darren Waller Raiders
  • FB Patrick Ricard* Ravens
  • T Laremy Tunsil* Texans
  • T Eric Fisher* Chiefs
  • T Orlando Brown Ravens
  • G Quenton Nelson* Colts
  • G Joel Bitonio* Browns
  • G David DeCastro Steelers
  • C Maurkice Pouncey* Steelers
  • C Ryan Kelly Colts


  • DE Myles Garrett* Browns
  • DE Joey Bosa* Chargers
  • DE Frank Clark Chiefs
  • DT Chris Jones* Chiefs
  • DT Cameron Heyward* Steelers
  • DT Calais Campbell Ravens
  • OLB T.J. Watt* Steelers
  • OLB Bradley Chubb* Broncos
  • OLB Matt Judon Ravens
  • ILB Darius Leonard* Colts
  • ILB Tremaine Edmunds Bills
  • CB Xavien Howard* Dolphins
  • CB Tre'Davious White* Bills
  • CB Marlon Humphrey Ravens
  • CB Stephon Gilmore Patriots
  • FS Minkah Fitzpatrick* Steelers
  • FS Justin Simmons Broncos
  • SS Tyrann Mathieu* Chiefs


  • LS Morgan Cox* Ravens
  • P Jake Bailey* Patriots
  • K Justin Tucker* Ravens
  • RS Andre Roberts* Bills
  • ST Matthew Slater Patriots



  • QB Aaron Rodgers* Packers
  • QB Russell Wilson Seahawks
  • QB Kyler Murray Cardinals
  • RB Dalvin Cook* Vikings
  • RB Alvin Kamara Saints
  • RB Aaron Jones Packers
  • WR Davante Adams* Packers
  • WR DeAndre Hopkins* Cardinals
  • WR DK Metcalf Seahawks
  • WR Justin Jefferson Vikings
  • TE T.J. Hockenson* Lions
  • TE Evan Engram Giants
  • FB Kyle Juszczyk* 49ers
  • T David Bakhtiari* Packers
  • T Trent Williams* 49ers
  • T Terron Armstead Saints
  • G Brandon Scherff* Washington Football Team
  • G Elgton Jenkins* Packers
  • G Andrus Peat Saints
  • C Jason Kelce* Eagles
  • C Frank Ragnow Lions


  • DE Cameron Jordan* Saints
  • DE Brandon Graham* Eagles
  • DE Chase Young Washington Football Team
  • DT Aaron Donald* Rams
  • DT Fletcher Cox* Eagles
  • DT Grady Jarrett Falcons
  • OLB Khalil Mack* Bears
  • OLB Za'Darius Smith* Packers
  • OLB Jason Pierre-Paul Buccaneers
  • ILB Bobby Wagner* Seahawks
  • ILB Fred Warner 49ers
  • CB Jalen Ramsey* Rams
  • CB Jaire Alexander* Packers
  • CB Marshon Lattimore Saints
  • CB James Bradberry Giants
  • FS Quandre Diggs* Seahawks
  • SS Budda Baker* Cardinals
  • SS Jamal Adams Seahawks


  • LS Tyler Ott* Seahawks
  • P Jack Fox* Lions
  • K Younghoe Koo* Falcons
  • RS Cordarrelle Patterson* Bears
  • ST Nick Bellore* Seahawks